Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

AI presentation makers you can use free October 2026

Downloads, watermarks and limits, read on the pages of 17 AI presentation makers. Some free plans let you make slides but not download them, and none says it works without an account.

Checked by hand on 16 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.All 75 quotes re-checked 22h ago and still there.

The short answer

If you read nothing else, read this.

  • Free with a PowerPoint download: Slidesgo makes 3 presentations a month, Gamma gives 400 credits once, SlidesAI makes 12 presentations a year and Canva gives 20 AI uses a month. Kimi gives free credits every month. Slidesgo, Gamma and SlidesAI add a small badge or a credits slide.
  • Free to make, harder to keep: Pitch downloads only PDF, Napkin gives PDF and PNG and a PowerPoint only a few times, and Presentations.AI keeps PowerPoint files for paid plans. Prezi, Visme, Genially and Decktopus have no free download at all.
  • No login: none of the 17 says you can make a presentation without an account. Slidesgo, Napkin and Gemini say you need one.
  • From a PDF: free on Gamma, Prezi, Napkin and Kimi, which also takes Word and Excel files. SlidesAI and Plus AI keep it for paid plans.
  • For teachers: MagicSchool is free for teachers, with 20 uses a week and PowerPoint downloads. Canva for Education is 100% free for primary and secondary teachers and their students. Students with a .edu email get 1 year of Beautiful.ai Pro free.
  • Inside PowerPoint and Google Slides, it is paid: Copilot needs Microsoft 365 to make a whole presentation, from $9.99 a month, and Gemini in Slides needs Google AI Pro, $19.99 a month. Free PowerPoint for the web only suggests layouts. The free Gemini app can draft slides in Canvas and send them to Google Slides.
  • Trials that take your card: Beautiful.ai (14 days) and Plus AI (7 days) have no free plan. They charge your card when the trial ends, unless you cancel.

Quick picks

Free every month, with download

Slidesgo

3 a month

AI presentations you download as PowerPoint files. Free users must keep one credits slide.

Free to start, with download

Gamma

400 credits, once

Up to 10 slides each time, from text or a PDF. PDF and PPTX downloads carry a small badge.

For teachers

MagicSchool

20 uses a week

Shared by all its teacher tools. Download as PowerPoint or send to Google Slides.

Free in Canva

Canva

20 AI uses a month

Shared by all Canva AI tools, and big presentations use more. Download as PowerPoint or PDF.

Compare them all

All 17 tools, plus 3 school offers, side by side. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.

Make and download free

  • Slidesgo3 presentations a monthDownload PPTX · Watermark A credits slide to keep · Paid from $3 a month yearly, $5.99 monthlyTry free
  • Gamma400 credits, onceDownload PDF, PPTX, PNG, Google Slides · Watermark Badge on PDF and PPTX · From PDF Yes, also PPTX · Paid from $9 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Canva20 AI uses a month, sharedDownload PPTX, PDF, PNG, JPEG · Watermark Only on Pro items · Paid from $144 a yearTry free
  • SlidesAI12 presentations a yearDownload PPTX, PDF, Google Slides · Watermark Small badge · From PDF Paid plans only · Paid from $10 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Kimi SlidesCredits every monthDownload Editable PPTX · From PDF Yes, also Word and Excel · Paid from ¥49 a month (Chinese yuan)Try free

Free for teachers and students

Free, but no PowerPoint file

  • Pitch100 AI credits, onceDownload PDF only · Watermark Small, in a corner · Paid from €10 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Napkin AI500 credits a weekDownload PDF or PNG, PowerPoint a few times · Watermark Napkin branding · From PDF Yes, also PPT and DOC · Paid from $9 a month yearly, $12 monthlyTry free
  • Presentations.AI100 credits, up to 20 slidesDownload PowerPoint is paid · Paid from $20 a month, billed yearlyTry free

Free, but no download

  • Prezi500 AI credits, onceDownload No, from the Plus plan · Watermark Yes · From PDF Yes, also PPT · Paid from $7 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Visme10 AI credits a monthDownload No, paid plans only · Watermark Visme branding · Paid from $12.25 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Genially500 AI credits a yearDownload No, Pro plan only · From PDF Import PDF or PPT · Paid from $10 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • DecktopusFirst presentation onlyDownload No · Watermark Yes · Paid from $9.99 a month, billed yearlyTry free

Inside PowerPoint and Google Slides

  • Gemini and Google SlidesCanvas slides, limits not statedDownload To Google Slides or PDF · Paid from $19.99 a month (AI Pro)Try free
  • Microsoft PowerPoint (Copilot)Web app, no AI presentationDownload Yes, a PowerPoint copy · Paid from $9.99 a monthOpen

Trials that charge you

  • Beautiful.ai14-day trial, then you payDownload PowerPoint on Pro only · Watermark On Basic, after the trial · Paid from $14.50 a month yearly, $45 monthlyOpen
  • Plus AI7-day trial, then you payDownload Made in your own file · From PDF Pro plan only · Paid from $10 a month yearly, $15 monthlyOpen

– means their own pages do not say.

Make and download free

You can keep the presentation as a PowerPoint file. Read on each company's own pages on 5 October 2026.

Free
3 presentations a month
Download
PPTX
Watermark
A credits slide to keep
Sign-up
Needed
Paid from
$3 a month yearly, $5.99 monthly

Not a mark on every slide: free users keep one slide that credits Slidesgo. Downloads are PPTX only for now, and you cannot add your own images yet. You also get 3 template downloads a month. US prices; visitors in Europe saw 2.50 € and 4.99 €.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“You can create up to 3 free presentations every month to test out the service and see how it fits your needs.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesgo.com
“Once your AI-generated presentation is ready, click Download now to get it in PPTX format.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesgo.com
“If you are a free user, you must attribute Slidesgo by keeping the slide where the credits appear.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesgo.com
“Yes, you’ll need to create an account and be logged in to generate and download presentations.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesgo.com
Free
400 credits, once
Download
PDF, PPTX, PNG, Google Slides
Watermark
Badge on PDF and PPTX
From PDF
Yes, also PPTX
Card
No card
Paid from
$9 a month, billed yearly

Gamma charges credits for each slide and image, and does not say how many presentations 400 credits make. One prompt makes up to 10 slides. The credits never come back and free users cannot buy more, but each friend you refer adds 200. Printing from your own browser adds no badge.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gamma.app
“Export to PDF, PPTX, PNG & Google Slides”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gamma.app
“The 'Made by Gamma' badge appears on PDF and PPTX exports when your workspace is on the Free plan at the time of export”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.gamma.app
“Browser printing (Cmd+P or Ctrl+P) from your own editor while signed in does not add the badge”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.gamma.app

Canva

Free
20 AI uses a month, shared
Download
PPTX, PDF, PNG, JPEG
Watermark
Only on Pro items
Paid from
$144 a year

The 20 uses cover all of Canva's AI tools, and a big presentation uses more of them. They come back on the first of each month. Free users get a watermark on Pro items, and AI drafts can include them. In India and Indonesia there is also a cheaper Pro Lite plan.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses”
Checked 5 Oct 2026canva.com
“Accounts on a Canva Free plan have limited Magic Design uses including Magic Design for Presentation and Magic Design for Video.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026canva.com
“Download your presentation as PNG, JPG, PDF, MP4 Video, SVG or PPTX.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026canva.com
“Canva Pro Lite is currently available in India and Indonesia.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026canva.com
Free
12 presentations a year
Download
PPTX, PDF, Google Slides
Watermark
Small badge
From PDF
Paid plans only
Sign-up
Google account
Paid from
$10 a month, billed yearly

Each presentation starts from up to 1,000 characters of your text, and making one uses no AI credits. The badge is on every exported slide; in a PowerPoint file you can select it and delete it, SlidesAI says. It also works inside Google Slides and PowerPoint.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“12 Presentations / year”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesai.io
“1000 Character Input / Presentation”
Checked 5 Oct 2026slidesai.io
“Decks made on a free plan carry a small Made with SlidesAI mark, which appears on exported files and at the end of a shared presentation link.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.slidesai.io
“The badge applies to all three export options: PowerPoint (.pptx), PDF, and Google Slides.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.slidesai.io
Free
Credits every month
Download
Editable PPTX
From PDF
Yes, also Word and Excel
Paid from
¥49 a month (Chinese yuan)

Made by Moonshot AI, a company in China. Kimi says a simple presentation uses about 1 to 2% of a free user's credits: by our math, about 50 to 100 simple ones a month if you use Kimi for nothing else. Chat and its other tools use the same credits, and longer presentations use more. We found nothing on its pages about watermarks.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“A certain amount of free credits is available each month, so you can experience the full functionality without paying”
Checked 5 Oct 2026kimi.com
“Generating a simple PPT: ~1–2% of credits”
Checked 5 Oct 2026kimi.com
“After generation, you can download an editable PPT file or preview and present it online”
Checked 5 Oct 2026kimi.com
“¥49/month”
Checked 5 Oct 2026kimi.com

Free for teachers and students

Free plans and free years for schools. Genially, Visme, Prezi and Decktopus also have cheaper school plans: see their cards.

Free
20 uses a week
Download
PPTX or Google Slides
Who
Teachers
Paid from
$8.33 a month, billed yearly

Made for teachers; students use MagicSchool through a teacher. The 20 uses are shared by all its tools, and edits count too. They come back every Sunday at midnight UTC. Presentations have 4 to 20 slides. Plus costs $12.99 if you pay monthly.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes! MagicSchool offers a free version for educators, and most core features are included.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.magicschool.ai
“Yes. Free plan users receive 20 AI generations per week, which includes both initial generations and refinements.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.magicschool.ai
“Available in: Free, Plus, and Enterprise”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.magicschool.ai
“Export: download as a .pptx file or push directly to Google Slides.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.magicschool.ai

Canva for Education

Free
Free for primary and secondary
Who
Teachers and their students

Canva says it will stay 100% free for K-12 teachers, their students and qualified schools. Students join when their teacher invites them. University students get Canva for Campus only if their school has it.

In their own words(2, checked 5 Oct)
“It’s our commitment that Canva Education will remain 100% free for K-12 (primary and secondary) educators, their students, as well as qualified school districts and institutions.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026canva.com
“If you're a primary or secondary student, your teacher needs to invite you to join Canva Education.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026canva.com
Free
1 year of Pro
Download
PowerPoint, Google Slides
Who
Students with a .edu email

For new student subscribers only, for 12 months from the start. Without a .edu email, you can send proof from an accredited university to its support team.

In their own words(2, checked 5 Oct)
“Verified students (with a .edu email) are eligible for a free annual Beautiful.ai Pro subscription.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026beautiful.ai
“This offer is available for new student subscribers only and valid for 12 months from activation.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026beautiful.ai
Free
1 year of AI Pro
Who
US college students, 18+
Card
Needed
Paid from
$19.99 a month after

AI Pro adds Gemini inside Google Slides, which can make a whole presentation. Redeem by December 31, 2026. After the free year it costs $19.99 a month unless you cancel.

In their own words(2, checked 5 Oct)
“The free Google AI Pro student offer is available to eligible U.S. college students ages 18+.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gemini.google
“Redeem until December 31, 2026. Valid form of payment required at sign-up.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gemini.google

Free, but no PowerPoint file

Make presentations free, but download a PDF at most. PowerPoint files are for paid plans.

Free
100 AI credits, once
Download
PDF only
Watermark
Small, in a corner
Paid from
€10 a month, billed yearly

You can make as many presentations as you like, but the 100 AI credits never come back. PowerPoint export is paid. Prices were shown to us in euros; check yours at checkout.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes, Pitch’s Free plan lets you create unlimited presentations forever.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026pitch.com
“100 lifetime (non-recurring) credits for new Free accounts.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.pitch.com
“If you're currently on our Free plan, you can export to PDF with the addition of a small Pitch watermark in bottom corner.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.pitch.com
“€10 month (paying yearly)”
Checked 5 Oct 2026pitch.com
Free
500 credits a week
Download
PDF or PNG, PowerPoint a few times
Watermark
Napkin branding
From PDF
Yes, also PPT and DOC
Paid from
$9 a month yearly, $12 monthly

Making slides uses credits, but Napkin does not say how many a slide costs: it depends on the action. Editing text, colors and fonts yourself uses no credits. On free, PDF and PNG downloads have no limit. PowerPoint and SVG work a limited number of times, and Napkin does not say how many. Napkin Slides is still in beta.

In their own words(6, checked 5 Oct)
“500 AI credits per week”
Checked 5 Oct 2026napkin.ai
“Creating slides, generating images, asking Napkin to make changes, and applying Effects can use AI credits. The amount depends on the action.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026help.napkin.ai
“Editing text, colors, fonts, or elements directly in the editor does not use AI credits.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026help.napkin.ai
“You can export as PDF or PNG for free, with no limits, on every plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.napkin.ai
“You can also export as PPT or SVG on the free plan, but there is a limit on how many times you can do this.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026help.napkin.ai
“Free plan users will always have the watermark on their exported visuals.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.napkin.ai
Free
100 credits, up to 20 slides
Download
PowerPoint is paid
Card
No card
Paid from
$20 a month, billed yearly

It does not say how many credits a presentation uses, or if the 100 credits come back. Its pages do not say clearly if free users can download a PDF. Prices are for the US; the price in your country may differ.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“100 credits”
Checked 5 Oct 2026presentations.ai
“Up to 20 Slides”
Checked 5 Oct 2026presentations.ai
“Yes. Presentations.AI offers a free plan with no credit card required, so you can create presentations and evaluate quality before upgrading.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026presentations.ai
“The prices shown below are for the US. Your actual price might vary depending on your country to adjust for purchasing power parity.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026presentations.ai

Free, but no download

Make a presentation, then show it or share a link. Downloads are for paid plans.

Free
500 AI credits, once
Download
No, from the Plus plan
Watermark
Yes
From PDF
Yes, also PPT
Paid from
$7 a month, billed yearly
Trial
14 days, then a yearly plan

Prezi makes zooming Prezi presentations, not PowerPoint files. An AI presentation has up to 10 talking points, and the credits do not expire. Downloads start at Plus, $19 a month billed yearly; the $7 Standard plan has no PDF export. Students and teachers with a school email can get EDU Plus at a special price.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“AI features: 500 credits for AI presentation generation with up to 10 talking points, PDF/PPT import, AI images creation and AI text transformation.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.prezi.com
“Upgrade to a Plus or above plan to get unlimited AI presentation and image generation, plus premium features like:”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.prezi.com
“Download and PDF export”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.prezi.com
“Watermark-free presentations”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.prezi.com
Free
10 AI credits a month
Download
No, paid plans only
Watermark
Visme branding
Card
No card
Paid from
$12.25 a month, billed yearly

Each AI design costs 2 credits, so 10 credits make about 5 AI designs a month, by our math. On free you can show your work or share a public link, and your projects are public. With a .edu email, students pay $48 a year and teachers $96.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Every free account gets 10 credits, Starter accounts get 200, Pro gets 500 and Enterprise is unlimited. Every design generation costs 2 credits and usage of other AI tools costs 1 credit.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026visme.co
“You only choose to upgrade your account if you need access to premium features such as download options.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026visme.co
“Please note that Visme branding will appear on the material you’ve published online.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026visme.co
“Our Basic plan is free, so you can try Visme, and no credit card information is required to sign up.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026visme.co
Free
500 AI credits a year
Download
No, Pro plan only
From PDF
Import PDF or PPT
Paid from
$10 a month, billed yearly

Genially makes interactive pages, not PowerPoint files. The 500 credits are shared by all its AI tools, and it does not say what one AI creation costs. Free work can show up in search engines. Teachers can invite unlimited students free; school plans cost $1.25 a month for students and $7 for teachers, billed yearly. US prices; visitors in Europe saw 6 € a month for Pro.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“500 AI credits per year to generate texts, interactive images, creations, questions and components”
Checked 5 Oct 2026genially.com
“10$/month billed annually”
Checked 5 Oct 2026genially.com
“Invite unlimited students to your Workspace for free”
Checked 5 Oct 2026genially.com
“1.25$/month billed annually”
Checked 5 Oct 2026genially.com
Free
First presentation only
Download
No
Watermark
Yes
Paid from
$9.99 a month, billed yearly

Only your first presentation is free, and you cannot export it. Paying monthly costs $24.99. Students get 50% off every plan with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes, you can use Decktopus for free. Your first deck is free, though it comes with two limitations: you can't export and your slides will have a Decktopus watermark.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.decktopus.com
“billed $119.88/year”
Checked 5 Oct 2026decktopus.com
“billed $24.99/month”
Checked 5 Oct 2026decktopus.com
“Yes. Students get 50% off all plans with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026decktopus.com

Inside PowerPoint and Google Slides

The apps you may already use. Their free versions do not make a whole presentation for you, but the free Gemini app can draft one.

Free
Canvas slides, limits not stated
Download
To Google Slides or PDF
Sign-up
Google account
Paid from
$19.99 a month (AI Pro)

In the free Gemini app, ask Canvas for slides, then export them to Google Slides or as a PDF; from Slides you can download PowerPoint. Gemini inside Google Slides can build a whole presentation, but personal accounts need AI Pro or Ultra, on a computer and in English. The $4.99 AI Plus plan is not listed for Slides.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“To open slides in Google Slides: Click Export to Slides. You can also choose to export slides as a PDF.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.google.com
“Rolling out to Pro subscribers today and to Free users in the coming weeks.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026blog.google
“This feature requires an eligible Google Workspace or Google AI plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.google.com
“Important: To use this feature, you must be signed in to Gemini Apps.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.google.com
Free
Web app, no AI presentation
Download
Yes, a PowerPoint copy
Paid from
$9.99 a month
Trial
1 month, then you pay

Free PowerPoint for the web suggests layouts for slides you write. Copilot makes a whole presentation, but needs a paid Microsoft 365 plan: Personal is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year. The trial renews by itself; the pages we read do not say if it needs a card. Free web files are saved in OneDrive.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Get free access to Word, Excel, and PowerPoint using Microsoft 365 for the web (formerly Office).”
Checked 5 Oct 2026microsoft.com
“On PowerPoint for the web, design suggestions are available to everyone.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.microsoft.com
“PowerPoint, Outlook and OneNote desktop apps with Microsoft Copilot”
Checked 5 Oct 2026microsoft.com
“Try free for 1 month”
Checked 5 Oct 2026microsoft.com

Trials that charge you

No free plan. The trial needs a card and turns into a paid plan unless you cancel.

Free
14-day trial, then you pay
Card
Needed
Download
PowerPoint on Pro only
Watermark
On Basic, after the trial
Paid from
$14.50 a month yearly, $45 monthly

No free plan on its price page. You get full Pro for 14 days, then your card is charged unless you cancel. If you cancel, you drop to Basic: up to 100 slides, with Beautiful.ai branding. Monthly plans are not refunded. Students: see the free year above.

In their own words(3, checked 5 Oct)
“Once you sign up, you have 14 days to try our Pro features. A debit/credit card is required to start the free 14-day Pro trial.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.beautiful.ai
“During playback, sharing, and exporting your presentation, it will now show Beautiful.ai branding on the page and ending slide.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.beautiful.ai
“Pro is $14.50 per month for individuals, billed annually.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026beautiful.ai
Free
7-day trial, then you pay
Card
Needed
Download
Made in your own file
From PDF
Pro plan only
Paid from
$10 a month yearly, $15 monthly

Plus AI works inside Google Slides and PowerPoint, so the slides are made in your own file. The trial gives 1,000 AI credits and is for new customers only. When it ends, your card is charged automatically. Plus AI used to have a free plan; it does not offer one now.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“All plans start with a 7-day free trial with 1,000 AI credits. Includes both Google Slides and Powerpoint.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026plusai.com
“A credit card is required to start the trial.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026plusai.com
“Only new Plus AI customers are eligible for the free trial.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026plusai.com
“per user/month, billed annually. $15/user billed monthly.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026plusai.com

Read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.

Presentation tools in our catalogue 7

Visme

AI image and design

Try free

No cardFree planthen $12.25/mo

Canva

AI image and design

Try free

Free planthen $144/yr

Genially

AI image and design

Try free

Free planthen €6/mo, billed yearly

Beautiful

AI image and design

Try free

14 days freeCard neededthen $45/mo

Their own words, tool by tool (7)
  • Visme: “Our Basic plan is free to try Visme and there is no credit card information required to sign up.”
  • Canva: “Canva Free is available to anyone.”
  • Napkin AI: “Free Forever $0”
  • Presentations.AI: “Yes. Presentations.AI offers a free plan with no credit card required, so you can create presentations and evaluate quality before upgrading.”
  • Genially: “0 € /month billed annually”
  • Plus AI presentation maker: “All paid plans start with a 7-day free trial.”
  • Beautiful: “You can try out Pro or Team plan features with a 14-day free trial, which gives you unrestricted access to everything in the plan—unlimited slides, AI-powered content generation, analytics, and more.”

Questions

What is the best free AI presentation maker?

It depends on what you need to keep. For PowerPoint files: Slidesgo makes 3 AI presentations a month, Gamma gives 400 credits once (up to 10 slides each time), SlidesAI makes 12 a year, and Canva gives 20 AI uses a month. For teachers, MagicSchool gives 20 uses a week. Slidesgo, Gamma and SlidesAI add a small badge or a credits slide.

Which AI presentation maker is free with download?

Slidesgo, Gamma, SlidesAI, Canva, Kimi and MagicSchool let free users download a PowerPoint (PPTX) file. Napkin lets free users download a PowerPoint a limited number of times, and does not say how many. Pitch gives a PDF only. Prezi, Visme, Genially and Decktopus have no free download.

Is there a free AI presentation maker without login?

None of the 17 tools we checked says you can make a presentation without an account. Slidesgo says you must be logged in to make and download one, Napkin says you need an account, and Gemini says you must be signed in. Gamma, Canva, Prezi and Visme also ask you to sign up.

Can AI make a presentation from a PDF for free?

Yes, on some free plans. Gamma and Prezi can import a PDF or PowerPoint file, Napkin takes PDF, PPT and DOC files, and Kimi takes PDF, Word, Excel and more. SlidesAI and Plus AI keep document uploads for paid plans.

Which free AI presentation maker is best for teachers?

MagicSchool is made for teachers: its free plan gives 20 uses a week across its tools, and presentations download as PowerPoint or go straight to Google Slides. Canva for Education is 100% free for primary and secondary (K-12) teachers and their students. Genially lets teachers invite unlimited students for free.

Is Gamma free?

Yes, to start. Every new account gets 400 credits, with no card needed. They never come back, and free users cannot buy more. Free PDF and PPTX downloads carry a "Made by Gamma" badge. Paid plans start at $9 a month, billed yearly.

How we checked

Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check

More guides