Canva free trial
Canva is a free-to-use online graphic design tool.
Canva has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $144 a year.
Checked by us on 5 October 2026canva.com/pricing
- Free days
- Not stated
- Card to start
- Not stated
- Free plan
- Yes
- Then you pay
- $144/yr
What their page says
We checked canva.com ourselves.
Read by hand on Canva AI's own pages for our guide /guides/free-ai-image-generators, 2026-10-05.
US$144 /year for one personSee it on their page
Canva Free is available to anyone.See it on their page
Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI usesSee it on their page
Before you start
The free plan is the real deal
It stays free. The catch: Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses
How it compares in AI image and design
31 tools in this category.
Free days
More AI image and design tools
Canva free trial: questions
Does Canva have a free trial?
Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.
Does Canva ask for a credit card?
Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.
How much does Canva cost after the free trial?
The cheapest plan on their page is $144 a year.
What is missing on the free Canva plan?
Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses
Where do these Canva facts come from?
We checked canva.com ourselves. Each fact on this page shows what we found.
Work at Canva? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how