AI video generators you can try free October 2026

Credits, watermarks and cards, read on the pages of 37 AI video tools. Some "free" plans no longer make a single video, and Sora has closed.
Checked by hand on 16 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.2 of 137 have moved since, re-checked 1h ago.

The short answer
If you read nothing else, read this.
- Free credits every day: Google Flow (50 credits a day, about 4 short clips at 720p by our math), Dreamina (120 credits a day), Leonardo (150 tokens a day, only some video models), PixVerse (30 a day plus 60 to start, up to 540p), Viggle (5 videos a day), Vidnoz (30 credits a day, about 60 seconds of a talking avatar), Vidu (daily login credits, amount not published), Wan (daily check-in credits, amount not published), Adobe Firefly (free daily generations). Meta AI and Google Photos also have daily limits, but do not say how many. Kling gives free credits too, but no longer says how many or how often.
- Free inside big apps: YouTube Shorts (Veo 3 Fast clips up to 10 seconds at 480p, in the YouTube app, not in the European Economic Area), Bing Video Creator (10 fast videos, then slow ones, phone only), Google Vids (6 clips a month, on a computer), Canva (photo to video within 20 AI uses a month), Qwen Chat (no published limits).
- Free credits once, then you pay: Descript 100, Kapwing 10, Pollo 20 (up to 4 short videos), LTX Studio 800 (computer only, not in every country), Genmo 250 (only after you add a card). Runway gives 125 credits, but its own page says the free plan makes images, voice, upscaling and scenes: new videos need Standard or above.
- No card to start: Runway, HeyGen, Synthesia, Descript, InVideo and Dreamina say so on their own pages.
- "Free" but no video: Pika's free plan has 0 monthly credits (you buy packs), Higgsfield's free tier has no credits, Luma lists no free plan, Midjourney has no free trial. Grok Imagine video starts at $30 a month, Perplexity makes video only on Pro and Max, Magnific (formerly Freepik) gives free users no credits, and Krea's free plan allows 0 video jobs.
- Sora is gone. OpenAI closed the Sora app and website on April 26, 2026 and its API on September 24, 2026.
- Almost every free video carries a watermark. Pika says its free exports do not. Google Flow's mark is invisible, except in India, South Korea and Vietnam.
I opened the price pages of 37 video tools. Here is what free really gets you.

Higgsfield · checked 8 Oct 2026
Is Higgsfield free?
Not really. Without a plan you can use a few models, but you get no credits, and there is no trial. Plans start at $19 a month. Some visitors are also offered a $3 one-time pass with 40 credits.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Credits a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 | $19 | 270 |
| Plus | $59 | $47 | 1,200 |
| Ultra | $129 | $99 | 3,000 |
Yearly is the price a month when you pay for the whole year at once. Prices exclude VAT. Higgsfield shows visitors different versions of its pricing page; this table is from the full one, read on 8 Oct 2026.
What the plan cards don’t say out loud
Unlimited lasts 7 days. Each unlimited model on a plan card says "7-day unlimited". Unlimited Kling 3.0 comes only with Plus or Ultra billed yearly. The monthly plans do not list it, so every Kling video uses credits.
Only on higgsfield.ai. Unlimited and free generations do not work in Canvas, Supercomputer, MCP or the CLI. There, everything uses credits.
Unlimited waits in line. Unlimited videos run in the standard queue, and videos paid with credits go first. Speed can also drop at busy times.
A credit is not a video. By Higgsfield's own figures, an 8-second Kling 3.0 clip at 720p costs about 14 credits, so Starter's 270 credits make about 19. Seedance 2.0 costs about 22 credits per 5 seconds at 720p, 45 at 1080p and 110 at 4K. The video counts on its plan cards are for 480p clips of 5 seconds.
Credits expire. Credits you don't use do not roll over. They expire at the end of each cycle.
VAT comes on top. Prices exclude VAT and local taxes, which are added at checkout.
It renews by itself. Plans renew automatically. You can cancel in your account settings and keep the plan to the end of the period.
In their own words(12, checked 16 Oct)
“$19 /mo, billed monthly”
“$47 /mo, billed annually”
“7-day unlimited Kling 3.0”
“Unlimited models and Free Generations on plans are accessible only via higgsfield.ai and are not accessible on MCP/CLI, Canvas or Supercomputer.”
“Unlimited generations run in the standard queue, while credit-based generations always run in the priority queue.”
“Unlimited usage may be subject to dynamic speed adjustments during high-traffic periods.”
“Subscription credits do not roll over and expire at the end of each credit cycle.”
“Prices exclude VAT and local taxes, calculated at checkout.”
“Yes. Your subscription renews automatically at the end of each billing cycle to ensure uninterrupted access.”
“You can cancel anytime in your account settings - your plan will remain active until the end of the current period.”
“Get access for $3”
“40 credits, 2-day unlimited Higgsfield Soul 2.0, Fast generations & Access to TOP models.”
Quick picks
Most free, every day
Google Flow
50 credits a day
About 4 short clips at 720p. It may stop from 2 to 5 PM UTC.
Free every week, no card
InVideo AI
Credits every week
They come back every Monday. No card needed.
Talking avatars
Synthesia
10 minutes a month
No card. Free videos have a watermark.
Compare them all
All 37, side by side. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.
Free credits every day or every week
Google Flow (Veo, Gemini Omni)50 credits a dayWatermark Invisible in most countries · Paid from $4.99 a monthTry free
PixVerse30 credits a day, 60 to startWatermark Yes · Paid from $8 a month, billed yearlyTry free
Kling AIFree credits, amount not statedWatermark Yes · Paid from $8.80 a month ($6.99 first month)Try free
ViduSign-up and daily login creditsWatermark Yes · Paid from $8.25 a month yearly, $10 monthlyTry free
Adobe FireflyDaily generations, no plan neededPaid from $9.99 a monthTry freeInVideo AICredits every weekWatermark Its pages disagree · Card No card · Paid from $20 a monthTry free
YouTube Shorts (Veo 3 Fast)Free clips in the YouTube appWatermark SynthID mark and an AI labelOpenMicrosoft Bing Video Creator10 fast videos, then slow onesWatermark Content credentials (C2PA)Open
Dreamina (CapCut, Seedance)120 credits a dayWatermark Yes, removing it is paid · Card No card · Paid from €13.99 a month (€1.39 first month)Try free- Meta AI (Vibes)Daily limit, number not statedPaid from $7.99 a month (Meta One Core)Open
Leonardo AI150 tokens a dayWatermark Yes · Paid from $12 a month, before taxTry free
Wan (Alibaba)Daily check-in credits, amount not statedWatermark Yes, removing it is paid · Paid from $5 a month, billed yearlyTry freeGoogle Photos (Photo to video)6-second clips, a limited number a dayOpen
Viggle AI5 videos a dayWatermark Yes, removing it is paid · Paid from $7.99 a month (was $9.99)Try free- Google Vids6 clips a monthOpen
CanvaPhoto to video, up to 20 AI uses a monthPaid from $144 a year (Pro)Open
Qwen Chat (Alibaba)Free, limits not publishedOpen
Free credits once
Runway125 credits, once, for images, voice, upscaling and scenesWatermark Yes · Card No card · Paid from $12 a month yearly, $15 monthlyTry free
Descript100 AI credits once, 1 hour a monthWatermark Yes · Card No card · Paid from $16 a month yearly, $24 monthlyTry freeKapwing10 credits, lifetimeWatermark Yes · Paid from $16 a month yearly, $24 monthlyTry free
Hailuo AI (MiniMax)Welcome credits, 3 days to use themWatermark Yes · Paid from $14.99 a monthTry free
Pollo AI20 credits, up to 4 short videosWatermark Yes, removing it is paid · Paid from €10.83 a month (Lite)Try free
LTX Studio800 credits, onceWatermark Yes, removing it is paid · Paid from $144 a year (Lite)Try free
Genmo250 credits, onceWatermark Yes · Card Card needed · Paid from $10 a monthTry free
Talking-avatar videos
HeyGen3 videos a month, 1 minute eachWatermark Yes, always on free · Card No card · Paid from $24 a month yearly, $29 monthlyTry free
Synthesia10 video minutes a monthWatermark Yes · Card No card · Paid from $18 a month yearly, $29 monthlyTry free
Vidnoz30 credits a day, about 60 secondsWatermark Yes · Paid from $19.99 a month, billed yearlyTry free
No free video, whatever the page says
Pika0 credits a monthWatermark None · Paid from Credit packs from $25See plans
HiggsfieldNo creditsPaid from $19 a monthSee plansLuma Dream MachineNo free plan listedPaid from $25 a month yearly, $30 monthlySee plans
MidjourneyNo free trial on the websitePaid from $8 a month yearly, $10 monthlySee plans
Grok ImagineVideo starts at $30 a monthWatermark Yes, always · Paid from $30 a month (Premium)See plansPerplexityVideo only on Pro and MaxSee plans
Magnific (formerly Freepik)No credits, and video needs themPaid from $14.50 a month, billed yearly (Premium)See plans
Krea100 units a day, but 0 video jobsCard No card · Paid from $21 a month (Pro)See plans- OpenAI SoraClosed for everyone
A real free trial of a paid plan
CapCut Pro7-day Pro trialTry free
– means their own pages do not say.
Free credits every day or every week
The ones you can keep trying. Read on each company's own pages between 2 and 16 October 2026.
- Free
- 50 credits a day
- Watermark
- Invisible in most countries
- Paid from
- $4.99 a month
- Quality
- 720p
- Catch
- May stop at peak hours
Video in the Gemini app itself needs a paid Google AI plan, from $4.99 a month. Google says free generation may not work from about 2 to 5 PM UTC.
In their own words(2, checked 5 Oct)
“With or without a subscription, you receive 50 Google Flow credits per day.”
“A visible watermark will be applied automatically if you reside in India, South Korea, or Vietnam.”
- Free
- 30 credits a day, 60 to start
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $8 a month, billed yearly
- Quality
- Up to 540p
In their own words(2, checked 2 Oct)
“Daily Credits 30 (reset daily)”
“Video Resolution Up to 540P”
- Free
- Free credits, amount not stated
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $8.80 a month ($6.99 first month)
- Quality
- 1080p needs a plan
Kling rewrote its pages for Kling 4.0 in October 2026. They no longer promise daily free credits: they say free credits depend on your account and current offers. The "66 credits a day" figure on other sites is not on any Kling page.
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
“Free credits and generation limits depend on your account and current offers.”
“Kling AI offers free video generation options, but free-tier exports generally include a watermark.”
“Other functions such as Fast-track generation, 1080p videos, Watermark removal, Master shot & video extension, Image upscaling are premium-only functions.”
“Standard $6.99 / 1st mo $10 30% Off 1st Then $8.8/month”
- Free
- Sign-up and daily login credits
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $8.25 a month yearly, $10 monthly
Vidu changed its plans on October 6, 2026. These are the new prices, read on October 8.
In their own words(2, checked 8 Oct)
- Free
- Daily generations, no plan needed
- Paid from
- $9.99 a month
- Trial
- Button shown, length not stated
In their own words(1, checked 8 Oct)
“You don't need a plan to get free daily generations across image, video, and audio”
- Free
- Credits every week
- Watermark
- Its pages disagree
- Card
- No card
- Paid from
- $20 a month
The pricing page shows only paid plans; the free plan is in InVideo's help center. One InVideo page says free exports carry no watermark; an older help article from 2025 says they do.
In their own words(3, checked 2 Oct)
“Yes, you can use invideo AI for free without entering your card details.”
“This quota on the Free plan is reset weekly on Monday at 12 a.m. UTC.”
“Additionally, exports do not carry a watermark of exports.”
YouTube Shorts (Veo 3 Fast)
- Free
- Free clips in the YouTube app
- Watermark
- SynthID mark and an AI label
- Quality
- 480p
- Where
- Most countries, not the European Economic Area
Clips are up to 10 seconds long, with sound, for your Shorts. You must be signed in to the YouTube app, with its language set to English.
In their own words(7, checked 16 Oct)
“We’ve started integrating Google DeepMind’s Veo 3 Fast into YouTube Shorts so you can easily create video backgrounds or clips with sound, for free.”
“You can create standalone videos up to 10 seconds long for your Shorts based on text-based prompts and reference images.”
“It generates outputs with lower latency at 480p so you can easily create video clips”
“As always and across these features, we use SynthID watermarks and content labels to indicate that these creations were generated with AI.”
“These features are currently available in most countries for creators that have their YouTube device language set to English.”
“This feature is currently not available for countries in the European Economic Area.”
“You must be signed into the YouTube app.”
Microsoft Bing Video Creator
- Free
- 10 fast videos, then slow ones
- Watermark
- Content credentials (C2PA)
- Where
- Phone only, in the Bing app
- Catch
- Slow videos can take hours
You need a Microsoft account. Each video is 8 seconds long. More fast videos cost 100 Microsoft Rewards points each.
In their own words(8, checked 16 Oct)
“Video creation is free to all users, with the ability to choose between Fast and Standard generation speeds.”
“Fast 10 free creations”
“Standard Approximately several hours per video”
“Duration: 8s”
“Video creation is currently only available on mobile.”
“Unauthenticated users will not be able to use the Online Services to generate Creations.”
“For each video created using Bing Video Creator we have implemented content credentials and provenance based on the C2PA standard to help users identify AI generated videos.”
“To continue using Fast creations, users may redeem 100 Microsoft Rewards points for each video.”
- Free
- 120 credits a day
- Watermark
- Yes, removing it is paid
- Card
- No card
- Paid from
- €13.99 a month (€1.39 first month)
How many clips 120 credits make depends on the model, the length and the quality. The €1.39 first month is an offer that ends October 23. Prices are the ones Dreamina showed us, in euros.
In their own words(6, checked 16 Oct)
“Free users currently receive 120 credits per day for supported image and video creation workflows.”
“The number of clips you can create depends on the model, video duration, resolution, generation mode, and other features you select.”
“No credit card required”
“Remove the Dreamina watermark in downloads”
“EUR 1.39 for the first month, then EUR 13.99/month.”
“Limited Time: Ends October 23!”
Meta AI (Vibes)
- Free
- Daily limit, number not stated
- Paid from
- $7.99 a month (Meta One Core)
- Where
- Not in every country
Type a few words, or animate your own photos, in the Meta AI or Vibes app. When you reach the free limit, you can wait for it to refresh.
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
“If you reach your free daily usage limit, you can upgrade to a paid Meta One Core or Meta One Premium plan, or wait and try again later when your free limit refreshes.”
“Just describe what you want to create in a few words, or animate your own images.”
“The Meta AI and Vibes apps and websites are not yet available everywhere.”
“$7.99/month”
- Free
- 150 tokens a day
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $12 a month, before tax
- Catch
- Only some video models on free
Each video costs a different number of tokens, by model and settings.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
“Note that Free users get 150 daily tokens.”
“No, however due to high token costs, only some Video models are accessible to Free users.”
“Video token costs vary by model and your desired output settings.”
“To generate a Video without a watermark, consider upgrading to a paid plan.”
“$12 /month ex. tax.”
Wan (Alibaba)
- Free
- Daily check-in credits, amount not stated
- Watermark
- Yes, removing it is paid
- Paid from
- $5 a month, billed yearly
- Quality
- 1080p needs Pro
The free plan makes one video at a time. Videos of 10 to 30 seconds start with Pro. If the app is not offered in your country, Wan has a mobile website.
In their own words(7, checked 16 Oct)
“Daily check-in to earn free credits”
“Submit up to 1 video concurrently”
“Download watermark-free images & videos”
“Create High-Res Videos (1080p)”
“Create longer videos (10-30s)”
“US$ 5 / month $10 Billed Yearly (50%off)”
“App not available in your region? Try our mobile web version.”
Google Photos (Photo to video)
- Free
- 6-second clips, a limited number a day
- Where
- Not in all countries
- Who
- Own prompts only for ages 18 and up
It turns one of your own photos into a short moving clip. Google does not say how many you can make each day.
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
“You can only generate a limited number of photos or videos per day.”
“Photo to video: Animate your photo and turn static moments into dynamic six-second video clips.”
“These features aren't available in all regions at this time.”
“The ability to input your own prompts in Photo to video is initially available only to users 18 years old or over.”
Viggle AI
- Free
- 5 videos a day
- Watermark
- Yes, removing it is paid
- Paid from
- $7.99 a month (was $9.99)
Viggle swaps a character into a video, meme style. The free plan makes one video at a time.
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
Google Vids
- Free
- 6 clips a month
- Quality
- 720p and 1080p
- Where
- On a computer
Any Google account can make clips with Veo 3.1, from 3 to 10 seconds long. The 6 clips a month are shared with AI avatar videos.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
“6 video clips/month combined with AI avatars”
“Anyone with a Google account can generate high-quality video clips using Veo 3.1.”
“To change the duration of the generated video clip, select a duration between 3 and 10 seconds.”
“720p and 1080p resolution”
“Open Google Vids on your computer.”
- Free
- Photo to video, up to 20 AI uses a month
- Paid from
- $144 a year (Pro)
- Catch
- Video from a text prompt needs Pro
Each video is 5 seconds long. The 20 AI uses are shared by all of Canva's AI tools. Making a video from a text prompt is an Ultra AI tool, and Free has none.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
“If you're on the Free plan, you can use Image to Video as long as you still have monthly AI allowance available.”
“Canva Free: Up to 20 uses of Standard AI tools, or Premium AI tools.”
“Generated videos are fixed at 5 seconds.”
“No access to Ultra AI tools.”
“US$144 /year for one person”
Qwen Chat (Alibaba)
- Free
- Free, limits not published
Ask it for a video with a simple prompt. Qwen does not publish how many videos you get, how long they are, or whether they carry a watermark.
In their own words(2, checked 16 Oct)
Free credits once
Enough to see what the tool does. When they run out, they do not come back.
- Free
- 125 credits, once, for images, voice, upscaling and scenes
- New video on free
- No: Standard and above unlock the video models
- Card
- No card
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $12 a month yearly, $15 monthly
In their own words(4, checked 2 Oct)
“Your one-time deposit of 125 credits does not expire, and does not renew or refresh once spent.”
“Users can create images and voiceovers, have live conversations with Characters and work with existing video through upscaling and scene building with Runway models.”
“Upgrading to the Standard plan or above gives you access to all AI image and video models.”
“All videos generated on a Free plan feature a Runway watermark.”
- Free
- 100 AI credits once, 1 hour a month
- Watermark
- Yes
- Card
- No card
- Quality
- 720p
- Paid from
- $16 a month yearly, $24 monthly
Descript is a video editor with AI generation, not only a generator.
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“Do I need to enter a credit card to try Descript? No, Descript's Free plan includes everything you need to record, edit and mix audio and video content.”
- Free
- 10 credits, lifetime
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $16 a month yearly, $24 monthly
- Quality
- 720p
- Trial
- None for paid plans
An August 2026 release note says free users now get 50 AI credits; the pricing page still says 10.
In their own words(3, checked 2 Oct)
“The Free Plan comes with 10 credits lifetime.”
“We do not currently offer a free trial for Kapwing's paid plans.”
“Pricing starts at $16 per member per month when billed annually or $24 per member per month when billed monthly.”
- Free
- Welcome credits, 3 days to use them
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $14.99 a month
Its terms page was last updated in July 2025, so check the plan picker before you pay.
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“New users who register an account on or after June 18, 2025 will receive a one-time welcome package of free credits. These credits will expire three days after being granted.”
Pollo AI
- Free
- 20 credits, up to 4 short videos
- Watermark
- Yes, removing it is paid
- Paid from
- €10.83 a month (Lite)
- Quality
- 720p
The 20 credits make 4 videos of 5 seconds at 720p on the Pollo 2.5 model. The pricing page does not say if the credits come back.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
- Free
- 800 credits, once
- Watermark
- Yes, removing it is paid
- Paid from
- $144 a year (Lite)
- Where
- Free credits not in every country
- Catch
- Computer only, not on phones
Free videos are for personal projects only, not for business or paid work.
In their own words(6, checked 16 Oct)
“800 credits (one time)”
“No watermarking”
“Billed yearly $144”
“Not all regions offer free credits, and availability varies by account.”
“No, LTX Studio isn't supported on mobile devices, either through browser or a mobile app.”
“For personal projects only. Cannot be used for business, marketing, or paid work.”
Genmo
- Free
- 250 credits, once
- Watermark
- Yes
- Card
- Card needed
- Paid from
- $10 a month
You add a card to unlock the free credits, and Genmo says it never charges it. A Mochi video costs 100 credits.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
Talking-avatar videos
A person on screen reading your script, not scenes made from a prompt.
- Free
- 3 videos a month, 1 minute each
- Card
- No card
- Watermark
- Yes, always on free
- Paid from
- $24 a month yearly, $29 monthly
In their own words(2, checked 2 Oct)
“You can try HeyGen for free, no credit card required.”
“For solo creators, the Creator plan costs $29/month (or $24/month if you pay annually).”
- Free
- 10 video minutes a month
- Card
- No card
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $18 a month yearly, $29 monthly
Synthesia changed its plans on October 1, 2026. On the free plan you share by link; downloads start with Starter.
In their own words(2, checked 2 Oct)
“10 minutes of video creation or dubbing”
“No credit card required”
Vidnoz
- Free
- 30 credits a day, about 60 seconds
- Watermark
- Yes
- Paid from
- $19.99 a month, billed yearly
- Quality
- 720p
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
“30 credits/day (=60 secs)”
“With Vidnoz watermark”
“Starter $19.99/mo Billed yearly”
“720p video export”
No free video, whatever the page says
A free account, or a "free to try" line, but nothing you can make without paying.
- Free
- 0 credits a month
- Watermark
- None
- Paid from
- Credit packs from $25
Pika's older help page still says 150 free credits. The pricing page says 0.
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“0 credits / month · packs only”
- Free
- No credits
- Trial
- None
- Paid from
- $19 a month
Its plans, and the catches in them, are at the top of this guide.
In their own words(2, checked 2 Oct)
“You can generate without a paid plan, but access is limited to a small set of models and doesn't include credits.”
“There's no trial period.”
Luma Dream Machine
- Free
- No free plan listed
- Paid from
- $25 a month yearly, $30 monthly
Luma used to say every plan came with "free trial credits". On 6 October 2026 that sentence was gone from its pricing page, which now lists Plus, Pro and Ultra and nothing free at all.
In their own words(1, checked 6 Oct)
“Plus”
- Free
- No free trial on the website
- Paid from
- $8 a month yearly, $10 monthly
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“A limited trial is available on the niji · journey app, available for iOS and Android devices. No free trial is currently available in Discord or the midjourney.com website.”
- Free
- Video starts at $30 a month
- Watermark
- Yes, always
- Paid from
- $30 a month (Premium)
The free plan gives limited chat. Making videos comes with Premium, and the first month is half price.
In their own words(4, checked 16 Oct)
“Limited Chat requests”
“Make stunning AI images & videos”
“50% off for 1 month, then $30 monthly”
“Generated images and videos include a Grok watermark to indicate that the content was created with AI.”
- Free
- Video only on Pro and Max
Each video is up to 8 seconds long and can have sound.
In their own words(2, checked 16 Oct)
“Available now for Max, Pro and Enterprise Pro/Max subscribers on Web app, iOS, and Android.”
“Max, Pro, Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max subscribers: Each video is up to 8 seconds long and may include audio through Veo 3.1.”
- Free
- No credits, and video needs them
- Paid from
- $14.50 a month, billed yearly (Premium)
Free users get a daily limit on the tools but no credits, and every video tool uses credits.
In their own words(3, checked 16 Oct)
“Free users don't have credits but have a daily limitation on the tools usage:”
“Some premium models and all video, audio, and editing tools still consume credits.”
“$14.50/month Billed annually”
- Free
- 100 units a day, but 0 video jobs
- Card
- No card
- Paid from
- $21 a month (Pro)
Krea's video page says free users can make clips, but its pricing page gives the free plan 0 video jobs at a time.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
“100 units /day”
“Video concurrency 0”
“Krea's free tier includes compute so you can create prompt to video clips at no cost, and paid plans unlock more generations and faster queues.”
“No credit card required”
“$21/month”
OpenAI Sora
Ended- Free
- Closed for everyone
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“The Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026.”
A real free trial of a paid plan
Rare among video tools. Only one states its length.
- Free
- 7-day Pro trial
- Where
- Select countries
- Who
- Never subscribed before
CapCut does not publish Pro prices on its website; you see them in the app.
In their own words(1, checked 2 Oct)
“CapCut Pro offers a 7-day free trial in select countries and regions.”
Read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.
Video tools in our catalogue 12
AI video and avatars
14 days freeNo cardFree planthen $59/mo
AI video and avatars
No cardFree planthen $16/mo
AI video and avatars
No cardFree planthen €24/mo
AI video and avatars
No cardFree planthen $29/mo
AI video and avatars
No cardFree plan
AI video and avatars
No cardFree planthen $29/mo
AI video and avatars
14 days freeNo cardthen $29/mo
AI video and avatars
Free planthen $19/mo, billed yearly
AI video and avatars
Free planthen $24/mo
AI video and avatars
Free plan
AI video and avatars
7 days freeNo card
AI video and avatars
14 days free
Their own words, tool by tool (12)
- Colossyan: “No credit card required: simply go into the editor, and try out AI video completely free for 14 days.”
- Descript: “No, Descript's Free plan includes everything you need to record, edit and mix audio and video.”
- Fliki: “No credit card required”
- HeyGen: “You can try HeyGen for free, no credit card required.”
- Runway: “Runway has a free plan and no credit card is needed to start.”
- Synthesia: “No credit card required”
- Pictory: “We also offer a 14-day trial to ensure you chose the best subscription for your needs.”
- Higgsfield: “You can generate without a paid plan, but access is limited to a small set of models and doesn't include credits.”
- Kapwing: “Kapwing’s tools are available for free.”
- Pika: “Free 0 credits / month · packs only”
- CapCut: “CapCut Pro offers a 7-day free trial in select countries and regions.”
- D-ID: “14-day trial”
Questions
Which AI video generator is free?
The ones that refill: Google Flow gives 50 credits a day, Dreamina 120 and PixVerse 30. Leonardo gives 150 tokens a day and Viggle 5 videos a day. Vidu and Adobe Firefly give daily credits without saying how many. Kling gives free credits but no longer says how many or how often. Inside big apps, YouTube Shorts makes free Veo 3 Fast clips, Bing Video Creator gives 10 fast videos and then slow ones, and Google Vids gives 6 clips a month. Descript (100) and Kapwing (10) give free credits once. Runway's 125 free credits make images, voice and upscales, not new videos. Almost all add a watermark.
Can I make AI videos free on my phone?
Yes. YouTube Shorts makes free Veo 3 Fast clips, up to 10 seconds at 480p, in the YouTube app. It needs the app set to English and does not work in the European Economic Area. Bing Video Creator works only on phones, in the Bing app: sign in with a Microsoft account for 10 fast videos, then slow ones that can take hours. Meta AI makes videos in its app, with a free daily limit it does not publish. Google Photos turns your own photo into a 6-second clip, a limited number of times a day. Not every country has all of them.
Is Higgsfield free?
Not really. Without a plan you can use a few models, but Higgsfield gives no credits and no trial. Plans start at $19 a month for 270 credits. Unlimited Kling 3.0 comes only with Plus or Ultra billed yearly, and it lasts 7 days.
Is there an AI video generator with no watermark for free?
Pika says its free exports have no watermark, but its free plan has 0 monthly credits, so you need to buy a credit pack first. InVideo's pages disagree: one says free exports carry no watermark, an older help article says they do. Google Flow adds an invisible mark, and a visible one in India, South Korea and Vietnam. Most other free plans we checked add a watermark, and a few pages do not say.
Which free AI video generator has no watermark?
Almost every free tool adds a watermark. Dreamina, Leonardo, Wan, Viggle, Vidnoz, Pollo, Genmo and LTX Studio all put one on free videos. Google Flow's mark is invisible, except in India, South Korea and Vietnam, where you can see it. YouTube Shorts adds a SynthID watermark and an AI label, and Bing adds content credentials to each video. Pika says its free exports have no watermark, but its free plan has 0 credits, so you must buy a pack first.
Is Sora free?
Sora is no longer available. OpenAI discontinued the Sora app and website on April 26, 2026 and the Sora API on September 24, 2026.
Does Pika have a free plan?
It has a free account with 0 monthly credits. Pika's pricing page says "packs only": to make a video you buy credits, from $25 for the smallest pack.
Which AI video tools need no credit card?
Runway, HeyGen, Synthesia, Descript, InVideo and Dreamina state on their own pages that you can start their free plans without a card. Genmo is different: you add a card to unlock its free credits, and it says the card is never charged.
How we checked
Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check