Grok free trial
Grok is an AI assistant built by SpaceXAI.
Grok has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $30 a month.
Checked by us on 2 October 2026x.ai/pricing
- Free days
- Not stated
- Card to start
- Not stated
- Free plan
- Yes
- Then you pay
- $30/mo
- billing not stated
What their page says
We checked grok.com ourselves.
SuperGrok is $30 a month. xAI's pricing page states no free trial.
$30/monthSee it on their page
Get to know Grok and its capabilities for free within generous limits.See it on their page
Before you start
The free plan is the real deal
It stays free. The catch: Get to know Grok and its capabilities for free within generous limits.
Is $30/mo really monthly?
Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.
How it compares in AI chat and research
16 tools in this category.
Free days
More AI chat and research tools
Grok free trial: questions
Does Grok have a free trial?
Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.
Does Grok ask for a credit card?
Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.
How much does Grok cost after the free trial?
The cheapest plan on their page is $30 a month.
What is missing on the free Grok plan?
Get to know Grok and its capabilities for free within generous limits.
Where do these Grok facts come from?
We checked grok.com ourselves. Each fact on this page shows what we found.
Work at Grok? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how