AI note takers you can use free October 2026

Free minutes, meeting length and history, read on the pages of 19 AI note takers. Most free plans with no meeting limit still cap the AI notes, or show only your last 30 days.
Checked by hand on 5 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.1 of 76 have moved since, re-checked 22h ago.

The short answer
If you read nothing else, read this.
- Unlimited meetings, free: Fathom (no length limit, recordings kept until you delete them), Granola (no bot), Circleback and Grain. But Granola, Circleback and Grain show only your last 30 days, and Grain stops each meeting at 45 minutes.
- Otter's free plan: 300 minutes a month, but you see only the first 30 minutes of each conversation, and only your 25 latest conversations. You can import 3 files, ever.
- Fireflies changed: free accounts made since 1 September 2026 get 3 transcriptions, or unlimited ones if you turn on Auto-join. AI summaries use credits you get once (3 to 10), and storage stops at 400 minutes.
- Zoom, Teams and Meet: free Zoom writes AI summaries for 3 meetings you host a month, and free Zoom meetings stop at 40 minutes. AI recaps in Teams need Teams Premium, $10 a month billed yearly on top of Microsoft 365, or Copilot. Google Meet's Take notes for me needs Workspace Business Standard or Google AI Pro, at least.
- No bot in your call: Granola, Jamie, Tactiq and Supernormal never send one, and Bluedot and Krisp do not by default. Otter, Fireflies, Read AI, MeetGeek, Grain and Circleback send a bot, but can also record from a desktop app without one.
- AI notes on only some meetings: tl;dv writes full AI notes for your first 10 meetings ever, then only for the first 10 minutes of each. Fathom's advanced summaries cover 5 calls a month, and Tactiq gives 10 transcripts but 5 AI credits a month.
- Trials, not free plans: Krisp (7 days) and Avoma (14 days), both with no card. Bluedot gives 5 meetings for the life of your account, and Notion's meeting notes are a limited trial.
I read the pages of 19 note takers. Taking notes is free. Keeping them often is not.

Quick picks
Unlimited, kept forever
Fathom
Unlimited meetings
No length limit, and recordings stay until you delete them. Advanced AI summaries on 5 calls a month.
No bot in your call
Granola
Unlimited, no bot
It listens on your Mac or Windows computer. But the app shows only your last 30 days of notes.
Free for a whole team
Circleback
Unlimited members
And unlimited meetings with AI notes, free since 31 August 2026. You keep 30 days of history.
Already in Zoom
Zoom
3 summaries a month
For meetings you host. Free Zoom meetings stop at 40 minutes.
Compare them all
All 19, side by side. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.
No meeting limit
FathomUnlimited meetingsPer meeting No limit · History Unlimited, forever · Bot Yes, or Mac app (no bot, beta) · Paid from $16 a month yearly, $20 monthlyTry free
GranolaUnlimited meetingsHistory Last 30 days in the app · Bot No bot · Paid from $14 a monthTry free
CirclebackUnlimited meetingsHistory Last 30 days · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $15 a month yearly, $18 monthlyTry free
GrainUnlimited meetingsPer meeting 45 minutes · History Last 30 days · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $15 a month yearly, $19 monthlyTry freetl;dvUnlimited, AI notes on first 10Per meeting 3 hours · History Recordings kept 3 months · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $18 a month, billed yearlyTry free
Fireflies.aiUnlimited, 3 to 10 AI summariesPer meeting 2 hours · History Room for 400 minutes · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $10 a month yearly, $18 monthlyTry free
A monthly allowance
Otter.ai300 minutes a monthPer meeting 30 minutes · History Latest 25 conversations · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $8.33 a month yearly, $16.99 monthlyTry free
Tactiq10 meetings a month, 5 with AIPer meeting No limit · Bot No bot · Paid from $8 a month yearly, $12 monthlyTry free
Jamie10 meetings a monthPer meeting 30 minutes · History Unlimited notes · Bot No bot · Paid from €21 a month yearly, €25 monthlyTry free
Read AI5 meetings a monthPer meeting 1 hour · History Reports at least 1 year · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $15 a month yearly, $19.75 monthlyTry freeMeetGeek3 hours a monthPer meeting 2 hours · History Transcripts kept 3 months · Bot Yes, or desktop app (no bot) · Paid from $9.99 a month yearly, $15.99 monthlyTry free
Supernormal15 credits a month, max 5 a dayPer meeting 4 hours · Bot No bot · Paid from $216 a year, $20 monthlyTry free
Built into Zoom, Teams and Meet
Zoom (was AI Companion)3 summaries a monthPer meeting 40 minutes · Bot No bot, built in · Paid from $8.33 a month, billed yearlyTry freeMicrosoft Teams (intelligent recap)Not on free TeamsBot No bot, built in · Paid from $10 a month, billed yearlySee plans
- Google Meet (Take notes for me)Not on free accountsBot No bot, built in · Paid from $14 a month, 1-year commitmentSee plans
Trials only, or not free
Bluedot5 meetings, oncePer meeting 1 hour · Bot No bot by default · Paid from $14 a month yearly, $18 monthlyTry free
Notion AI Meeting NotesLimited trial, size not statedBot No bot · Paid from $20 a month, billed yearlyTry free
Krisp7-day trial onlyBot No bot by default · Paid from $8 a month yearly, $16 monthlyOpen
Avoma14-day trial onlyBot Yes, on most apps · Paid from $19 a month yearly, $29 monthlyOpen
– means their own pages do not say.
No meeting limit
Free with no cap on how many meetings. Each has a catch: a length limit, 30 days of history, or AI notes on only a few. Read on each company's own pages on 5 October 2026.
- Free
- Unlimited meetings
- Per meeting
- No limit
- History
- Unlimited, forever
- AI notes
- Every call, 5 advanced a month
- Bot
- Yes, or Mac app (no bot, beta)
- Paid from
- $16 a month yearly, $20 monthly
Every call gets an AI summary, but the advanced templates work only on your first 5 calls a month, and AI action items are paid. On Windows, and in every Teams call, the Fathom Notetaker joins as a participant. New accounts get 30 days of Premium first. With a Gmail, Yahoo or Outlook address, you need a Zoom, Meet or Teams meeting on your calendar in the next 7 days to sign up. Team is $15 a month yearly, $19 monthly, for 2 users or more.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Fathom's free plan includes unlimited recordings, unlimited call playback, and AI summaries, with no meeting-length ceiling.”
“Both Free and Premium users can store unlimited recordings in Fathom, forever!”
“Free: Advanced summaries for your first 5 calls each month (after that, only the General/Enhanced template will be available)”
“Fathom's comparable paid tier, Premium, starts at $16/user/month (annual) with playback included from the free plan up.”
- Free
- Unlimited meetings
- History
- Last 30 days in the app
- Bot
- No bot
- Paid from
- $14 a month
Granola listens to your computer's mic and sound, so calls need its Mac or Windows app; the web app cannot record, and a phone records only meetings in person and iPhone calls. Older notes are kept but locked until you pay, though a CSV export still gives their titles and summaries. It keeps no audio or video and cannot transcribe files. No length limit is stated: it stops when the call ends or after 15 minutes of silence.
In their own words(5, checked 5 Oct)
“Transcriptions per day No daily limit”
“On Basic, notes older than 30 days are stored (not deleted), but they aren’t accessible in the app until you upgrade.”
“There's no bot in your meeting.”
“Granola runs only on your computer and uses your system audio and microphone.”
“$14 per user per month”
- Free
- Unlimited meetings
- Members
- Unlimited
- History
- Last 30 days
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $15 a month yearly, $18 monthly
Free since 31 August 2026, and Circleback says it is not a trial. It covers online and in-person meetings, with AI notes and action items. You keep 30 days of meeting and recording history; Pro keeps all your meetings and a year of recordings. No length limit per meeting is stated. Its terms say a free account unused for a year may be deleted, and that free access can end at any time.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Free includes AI notes and action items for unlimited online and in-person meetings”
“Free includes unlimited meetings and members, with 30 days of meeting and recording history, limited automations, and API, MCP, and CLI access.”
“A bot or the bot-free desktop app for online meetings”
“Pro is $15 with annual billing or $18 month-to-month”
- Free
- Unlimited meetings
- Per meeting
- 45 minutes
- History
- Last 30 days
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $15 a month yearly, $19 monthly
The 45-minute limit holds with the bot and without it. With a personal Gmail or Outlook address, the bot records only 20 meetings, then you must pay. Grain's home page says 90 days of history, but its pricing page says 30, so plan for 30. Sign up with a work email and you get 14 days of Business, which does not turn into a paid plan.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Unlimited meetings, 45-min limit”
“30-day meeting history”
“Bot recording cap for personal email users: free plan users without a company email domain (for example, Gmail or Outlook personal accounts) can record up to 20 meetings via the Grain bot before needing to upgrade.”
“$15 per seat/month billed annually $19 billed monthly”
- Free
- Unlimited, AI notes on first 10
- Per meeting
- 3 hours
- History
- Recordings kept 3 months
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $18 a month, billed yearly
Recordings and transcripts are unlimited, but the free limits are for the life of the account: after your first 10 meetings, AI notes cover only the first 10 minutes of each. A tl;dv blog post says 10 a month; its help center says the limits never renew. Free recordings are deleted after 3 months, and tl;dv emails you 4 weeks before. Its desktop app records audio without a bot, but tl;dv does not say if that is on every plan.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Our Free plan gives you access to unlimited recordings, transcripts and manually timestamped notes.”
“Your first 10 meetings will have automatic AI notes summarizing the entire meeting - After this, only the first 10 minutes of each meeting will have automatic AI notes.”
“Note: These limits are for the lifetime of the account, they do not renew monthly.”
“Pro For individuals & small teams who want fast, accurate AI reporting. $18 per seat/month, billed annually”
- Free
- Unlimited, 3 to 10 AI summaries
- Per meeting
- 2 hours
- History
- Room for 400 minutes
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $10 a month yearly, $18 monthly
Since 1 September 2026, new free accounts get 3 transcriptions, or unlimited ones if you turn on Auto-join calendar meetings. Each AI summary uses a credit you get once: 3 on the website, 5 through the Chrome extension, 10 in the mobile app (one help page says free summaries are unlimited). The 400 minutes never refill, so you delete old meetings to open new ones. Older accounts keep their unlimited free meetings.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“However, if you turn on the Auto-join calendar meetings toggle (in Meeting Settings), transcription credits are only used for summarizing meetings, not for transcribing them, this unlocks unlimited transcriptions with no cap on the number of meetings.”
“Fireflies Web app All users: 3 Fireflies Chrome extension All users: 5 Fireflies Mobile app New users: 10”
“400 mins of storage/team”
“$10 per seat / month, billed annually”
A monthly allowance
A set number of minutes, meetings or credits, renewed each month.
- Free
- 300 minutes a month
- Per meeting
- 30 minutes
- History
- Latest 25 conversations
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $8.33 a month yearly, $16.99 monthly
Ten 30-minute meetings a month, by our math. Meetings, live recordings and imports share the minutes, and deleted conversations still count. Past 30 minutes the recording goes on, but you see only the first 30 minutes of transcript. Older conversations are archived, not deleted. You can import 3 files, ever. The 7-day trial is for Business and needs a card.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“300 monthly transcription minutes”
“If you exceed that limit, your recording or import will not stop, but you will only be able to access up to 30-minutes of the transcription.”
“Yes. You can use the Otter Desktop app for botless recording without Notetaker joining your meeting as a separate participant.”
“Pro For individuals and small teams $8.33 /user/month save 51%”
- Free
- 10 meetings a month, 5 with AI
- Per meeting
- No limit
- Bot
- No bot
- Paid from
- $8 a month yearly, $12 monthly
A Chrome or Edge extension that turns live captions into a transcript; for Zoom in the browser, the host must turn on automated captions. One AI credit covers a meeting, says its help center, but its pricing FAQ says one per AI action. After the 10th meeting, new ones are only a preview until you pay. On free, Tactiq always posts a message in the meeting chat saying it is transcribing.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“10 transcripts / mo”
“5 AI credits / mo”
“Tactiq transcribes live for as long as the meeting runs, whatever the length.”
“The price per user is USD$12 for monthly billing or USD$96 for annual billing.”
- Free
- 10 meetings a month
- Per meeting
- 30 minutes
- History
- Unlimited notes
- Bot
- No bot
- Paid from
- €21 a month yearly, €25 monthly
Each meeting uses 1 of your 10 credits, however long it is. If a meeting runs past 30 minutes, or you have no credits left, its notes stay locked until you pay. Jamie runs on your Mac, Windows PC or phone, and deletes the audio once the transcript is ready. It cannot record phone calls. Prices are in euros.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“10 AI notes / month”
“For every meeting recorded with Jamie, one credit is charged, regardless of the duration of the meeting.”
“30min meeting duration limit”
“Jamie runs directly on your device and does not require a meeting bot to join your calls.”
- Free
- 5 meetings a month
- Per meeting
- 1 hour
- History
- Reports at least 1 year
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $15 a month yearly, $19.75 monthly
After 5 reports, new ones stay locked until your monthly reset, and reports others share with you count too. On free, Read leaves the call after 1 hour, and there is no audio or video playback. In Google Meet it can work with no bot, after you connect Read to Meet. Read says a new Zoom policy lets it join Zoom calls only if you connect your Zoom account and are in the call yourself.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“For individuals starting out, with 5 meetings per month complete with summaries, transcription, and search.”
“The Free plan has a limit of 1 hour per meeting”
“You can use the Read AI desktop app to record any audio on your Windows or Mac computer”
“$19.75/month or $15/month with annual payment”
- Free
- 3 hours a month
- Per meeting
- 2 hours
- History
- Transcripts kept 3 months
- Bot
- Yes, or desktop app (no bot)
- Paid from
- $9.99 a month yearly, $15.99 monthly
Every meeting gets an AI summary. Hours refill on the day of the month you activated your account, and with at least 1 minute left your next meeting is still recorded, even if it runs over. Audio is kept 1 month, and a FAQ on its home page says Basic keeps data 1 month after a downgrade, so its pages disagree. Free cannot download or export. Its Chrome extension and desktop app work without a bot on free too.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“3 hours of transcription / month 3 months of transcript storage 1 month of audio storage”
“AI summary for every meeting”
“Record Zoom, Google Meet, Teams and others without a bot using Chrome Extension or Desktop Recorder”
“PRO $ 9.99 /user/month”
- Free
- 15 credits a month, max 5 a day
- Per meeting
- 4 hours
- Bot
- No bot
- Paid from
- $216 a year, $20 monthly
Supernormal is now an AI agent that also takes notes, and it does not say how many credits a meeting uses. Since 2 April 2026 notes come only from its desktop app (a Mac with Apple Silicon, or Windows 11); the bot and Chrome extension are gone, and it keeps no audio or video. The Team price covers unlimited seats sharing 50 credits a month: $18 a month on the yearly plan, by our math. The 4-hour limit is from an older help page.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Free Plan: 15 credits/month and up to 5 credits per use per day”
“The reason why we don't give exact breakdowns of what a credit gets you is because no two tasks are the same.”
“Starting on April 2, 2026, meeting capture will only be available through the Supernormal desktop app”
“Team Plan: $20/mo per 50 credits”
Built into Zoom, Teams and Meet
The note taker inside the meeting app itself, so no bot joins. Only Zoom's has a free part.
- Free
- 3 summaries a month
- Other apps
- My Notes, 3 times a month
- Per meeting
- 40 minutes
- Bot
- No bot, built in
- Paid from
- $8.33 a month, billed yearly
Free summaries are only for meetings you host, plus 20 AI questions a month. My Notes takes notes in Teams, Google Meet and in person through the Zoom app, listening to your mic and computer sound. Zoom dropped the AI Companion name in June 2026. The $8.33 My Notes plan keeps the 40-minute limit; Zoom Workplace Pro, from $14.16 a month billed yearly, gives meetings up to 30 hours.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Meeting summaries (for 3 hosted meetings per month)”
“AI note-taking (My Notes) for Zoom and third-party meeting platforms (3 uses per month)”
“40 minutes per meeting”
“Zoom Workplace paid plans starting at $14.16/user/month include AI-powered meeting summaries and My Notes. Also available as a standalone plan starting at $8.33/user/month.”
Microsoft Teams (intelligent recap)
- Free
- Not on free Teams
- Bot
- No bot, built in
- Paid from
- $10 a month, billed yearly
- Also needs
- Microsoft 365 and Teams
- Trial
- 1 month, card needed
AI notes, summaries and tasks in Teams come with Teams Premium, an add-on to a business Microsoft 365 plan, or with a Microsoft 365 Copilot license. The meeting must be recorded or transcribed and last at least 5 minutes. The web trial becomes a 12-month paid plan unless you cancel. Inside a company, people can start a 60-day trial with no payment details, if their admin allows it.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Intelligent recap experiences are available as part of Teams Premium, an add-on license that provides additional features to make Teams events more personalized, intelligent, and secure.”
“$10.00 user/month, paid yearly”
“An Office 365 or Microsoft 365 subscription and a Teams license.”
“A credit card is required to sign up.”
Google Meet (Take notes for me)
- Free
- Not on free accounts
- Bot
- No bot, built in
- Paid from
- $14 a month, 1-year commitment
- Works in
- Google Meet only
Gemini takes the notes inside Meet and saves them to a Google Doc in the Drive of whoever turned it on. It needs Workspace Business Standard or higher (not Business Starter), or Google AI Pro at $19.99 a month on a personal account, and the organizer needs the plan. New Workspace customers see $9.80 for the first 3 months. Google suggests meetings of 15 minutes to 8 hours, in one language.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“This feature is only available if your Google Account was set up through your work or school, or if you have an eligible Google AI plan.”
“Take notes for me Business Standard Business Plus Enterprise Standard Enterprise Plus Frontline Plus”
“Standard $9.80$14 / user per month”
“$19.99/ month”
Trials only, or not free
A few meetings once, or a trial of some days, then you pay.
- Free
- 5 meetings, once
- Per meeting
- 1 hour
- Bot
- No bot by default
- Paid from
- $14 a month yearly, $18 monthly
Bluedot itself says it is not a free AI note taker: the 5 meetings never come back. After that you can still view and share your recordings, but you pay to record. It records from a Chrome extension, a desktop app or the phone app, and a bot can join if you want one. The 1-hour free limit is from Bluedot's blog. Basic, the cheapest plan, is audio only.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“5 meetings / lifetime”
“Yes! Although Bluedot is not a free AI meeting note taker, our Free plan allows you to try all core features for your first 5 meetings (lifetime trial).”
“After that, you can continue as a free member to view and share recordings, or upgrade to a paid plan for unlimited recording and transcription.”
“Basic The essentials, audio only $14 /user/month”
- Free
- Limited trial, size not stated
- Bot
- No bot
- Paid from
- $20 a month, billed yearly
On the Free and Plus plans, meeting notes use a limited number of free AI responses, and Notion does not say how many. After that you need Business or Enterprise. The desktop app hears your computer sound and mic; in a browser or on a phone it hears only the mic, which suits meetings in person. A summary needs about a minute of speech, and there is a daily limit of 10 hours per user.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Meeting notes Limited Trial Limited Trial”
“Users on the Free and Plus Plans get a limited number of complimentary AI responses so they can try Notion AI features out.”
“You must be on Notion’s Business or Enterprise Plan to use AI Meeting Notes.”
“Automate your meeting notes and follow-ups, no bot needed”
- Free
- 7-day trial only
- Card
- Not needed
- Bot
- No bot by default
- Paid from
- $8 a month yearly, $16 monthly
Krisp shows no lasting free plan for its note taker: the $0 option is a 7-day trial of every premium feature, and Krisp does not say what happens when it ends. Its desktop app hears the call in Zoom, Teams, Meet, Slack Huddles and others. An optional bot that records video comes with paid plans. A yearly plan cannot be switched back to monthly.
In their own words(3, checked 5 Oct)
“Free Trial Explore Krisp on your own. $0 Try it Free Test all premium features risk-free No credit card required Free for 7 days”
“Krisp AI Meeting Assistant is a bot-free AI note taker for professionals and teams.”
“Core Best for individuals and small teams $16/mo/user $8/mo/user”
- Free
- 14-day trial only
- Card
- Not needed
- Bot
- Yes, on most apps
- Paid from
- $19 a month yearly, $29 monthly
The trial is of the Organization plan with all add-ons, and you are not charged when it ends: you become a viewer who can open old recordings but not record new ones. You need a work email; Gmail, Yahoo and .edu addresses are turned away. The bot can be skipped only on a paid Zoom or Webex account, or with Google Meet's own recording. Avoma is built mainly for sales and customer teams.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Unrestricted 14-day free trial of the Organization plan with all Add-ons enabled.”
“Once your 14-day trial ends, your account switches to a Viewer role. You’ll still have access to past recordings, but won’t be able to record new meetings unless you upgrade to a paid plan.”
“No credit card is required.”
“Startup $19 Per "recorder" seat per month, billed annually. $29 Per "recorder" seat per month, billed monthly.”
Not checked by hand for this guide: read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.
More note takers in our catalogue 2
Questions
What is the best free AI note taker?
For the most free use, Fathom: unlimited recordings and transcripts, no limit on meeting length, and recordings kept until you delete them. Every call gets a summary; the advanced ones cover your first 5 calls a month. For no bot in the call, Granola: unlimited meetings, but the app shows only your last 30 days. For a team, Circleback: unlimited meetings and members, with 30 days of history.
Is Otter.ai free?
Yes. Otter's Basic plan is free for as long as you like, with no card: 300 transcription minutes a month, up to 30 minutes per conversation, 3 file imports for the life of the account, and your 25 latest conversations. Pro costs $8.33 a month billed yearly, or $16.99 monthly. Otter's 7-day trial is for the Business plan and needs a card.
Is Fireflies.ai still free?
Yes, but new accounts get less. Since 1 September 2026, a new free account gets 3 meeting transcriptions, or unlimited ones if you turn on Auto-join calendar meetings. Each AI summary uses a credit you get once: 3 on the website, 5 through the Chrome extension, 10 in the mobile app. Storage is 400 minutes in total, and a meeting can be up to 2 hours. Older accounts keep their unlimited free meetings.
Is there a free AI note taker for Zoom?
Zoom's own: free accounts get AI summaries for 3 meetings they host a month, but free Zoom meetings stop at 40 minutes. For more, Fathom records unlimited Zoom meetings free, and Otter, Fireflies, tl;dv, MeetGeek, Grain and Circleback join Zoom too. Granola, Jamie and Supernormal take notes from your computer with no bot. Read AI says a new Zoom policy lets it join only if you connect your Zoom account and are in the call.
Is there a free AI note taker for Microsoft Teams?
Teams' own AI recap is not free: it needs Teams Premium, $10 a user a month billed yearly on top of Microsoft 365, or a Microsoft 365 Copilot license. Free note takers that work in Teams include Fathom (its bot joins every Teams call), Otter, Fireflies, tl;dv, Read AI, MeetGeek, Grain and Circleback, and, with no bot, Granola, Jamie, Supernormal and Tactiq. Zoom's My Notes also works in Teams, 3 times a month.
Is there a free AI note taker without a bot?
Yes. Granola (unlimited meetings, last 30 days in the app), Jamie (10 meetings a month, up to 30 minutes each), Tactiq (10 meetings a month, from Chrome or Edge) and Supernormal (15 credits a month, desktop app only) never send a bot. Otter, Fireflies, Read AI, MeetGeek, Grain and Circleback can record from a desktop app instead of their bot, and Fathom can on a Mac, in beta. The note takers built into Zoom, Teams and Google Meet add no bot either, but Teams and Meet charge for theirs.
How we checked
Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check