Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Obsidian free trial

The free and flexible app for your private thoughts.

Obsidian has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $5 a month.

Read from their page 20 days agoobsidian.md/pricing

Free days
Not stated
Card to start
Not stated
Free plan
Yes
Then you pay
$5/mo
billed monthly

What their page says

Copied from obsidian.md, word for word.

Price
$5 USD Per user, per month, billed monthly
See it on their page
Free plan
Free without limits.
See it on their page
Not in the free plan
Optional add-on services make it easy to sync and publish your notes.
See it on their page

Before you start

The free plan is the real deal

It stays free. The catch: Optional add-on services make it easy to sync and publish your notes.

Easier start: Tana

30 free days and no card, in the same category.

See Tana

How it compares in Notes, docs and files

25 tools in this category.

Free days

Obsidian?
Typical here14 days
Dropbox · longest30 days
Start with no card11 of 25
Have a free plan19 of 25

More Notes, docs and files tools

All Obsidian alternatives

Obsidian free trial: questions

Does Obsidian have a free trial?

Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.

Does Obsidian ask for a credit card?

Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.

How much does Obsidian cost after the free trial?

The cheapest plan on their page is $5 a month.

What is missing on the free Obsidian plan?

Optional add-on services make it easy to sync and publish your notes.

Where do these Obsidian facts come from?

From obsidian.md, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.

Work at Obsidian? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how