Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Free faceless video generators October 2026

How many free videos, how long, how sharp and with a mark or not, read on the pages of 18 tools that turn a script or an idea into a video with stock footage, an AI voice and captions. Some make nothing until you pay.

Checked by hand on 9 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.All 125 quotes re-checked 21h ago and still there.

The short answer

If you read nothing else, read this.

  • Free every month or week, no card: Lumen5 5 videos a month (up to 2 minutes, 720p, with a Lumen5 outro), Fliki 3 credits a month (its FAQ says 5 minutes of video, with a watermark), InVideo AI credits that come back every Monday (it does not say how many).
  • Free to try, once: Zebracat 5 videos of up to 30 seconds, Pictory a 14-day trial with 15 video minutes, Kapwing 10 credits (about 1 minute of AI voice), MagicLight credits for 1 to 2 videos, AutoShorts 1 video.
  • No watermark for free: CapCut says its script to video adds none. MoneyPrinterTurbo is open source and runs on your own computer, with free stock from Pexels and Pixabay and a free AI voice. Fliki, Kapwing, Pictory, VEED, Synthesia and Steve AI mark free videos.
  • Nothing to export for free: StoryShort gives new accounts no credits, Faceless.video lists only paid plans from $20 a month, and Canva's "Create a video clip with Canva AI" is not on Free. Steve AI's own pages disagree on whether free users can download at all.
  • Free means short and 720p: free videos stop at 30 seconds (Zebracat), 1 minute (HeyGen), 2 (Lumen5), 4 (Kapwing) or 5 minutes (Fliki, Pictory), and most free exports are 720p.

Quick picks

Most free videos a month

Lumen5

5 videos a month

Up to 2 minutes each, 720p, licensed stock, with a Lumen5 outro at the end. No card.

No watermark, free

CapCut

No watermark

Its script to video picks stock footage for your script. Needs a sign-up; it does not say how many videos.

No plan limits

MoneyPrinterTurbo

Open source

Runs on your own computer, with free stock from Pexels and Pixabay and a free AI voice. Needs Python 3.11.

Longest free trial

Pictory

14 days, 15 video minutes

Videos up to 5 minutes at 720p, with a watermark. No card.

Compare them all

All 18, side by side. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.

Free every month or week

  • Lumen55 videos a monthWatermark A Lumen5 outro at the end · Max length 2 minutes · Export 720p · Paid from $19 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • Fliki3 credits a month, about 5 minutesWatermark Yes · Max length 5 minutes · Export 720p · Paid from $21 a month yearly, $28 monthlyTry free
  • InVideo AICredits every week, amount not statedWatermark Its pages disagree · Paid from $10 a month yearly, $20 monthlyTry free

Free to try, once

  • Zebracat5 videosMax length 30 seconds · Export 720p · Paid from $23 a month yearly, $39 monthlyTry free
  • Pictory14-day trial, 15 video minutesWatermark Yes · Max length 5 minutes · Export 720p · Paid from $25 a month yearly, $29 monthlyTry free
  • Kapwing10 credits, onceWatermark Yes · Max length 4 minutes · Export 720p · Paid from $16 a month yearly, $24 monthlyTry free
  • MagicLightCredits for 1 to 2 videosPaid from $7.50 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • AutoShorts.ai1 videoExport HD · Paid from $19 a monthTry free
  • Revid AISign-up credits, amount not statedPaid from $32 a month yearly, $39 monthlyTry free

Free with no watermark

Talking-avatar videos

  • HeyGen3 videos a monthWatermark Removal starts on Creator · Max length 1 minute · Export 720p share link · Paid from $24 a month yearly, $29 monthlyTry free
  • Synthesia10 video minutes a monthWatermark Yes · Export Share link only, no download · Paid from $18 a month yearly, $29 monthlyTry free

Free plan, but they don't say how much

  • VEED (text to video)AI credits, amount not statedWatermark Yes · Export 720p · Paid from Price changes by countryTry free
  • Steve AIFree plan, downloads in doubtWatermark Yes · Export 720p, says one page · Paid from $10 a month, billed yearlyTry free

Nothing free to export

  • StoryShortNo credits, no exportMax length 3 minutes on every paid plan · Export 1080p, paid plans only · Paid from $23 a month yearly, $39 monthlySee plans
  • Faceless.videoNo free plan listedPaid from $20 a month, up to 15 videosSee plans
  • Canva (AI video)"Create a video clip" is not on FreePaid from US$144 a year (Pro)See plans

– means their own pages do not say.

Free every month or week

The free allowance comes back. Read on each company's own pages on 9 October 2026.

Lumen5

Free
5 videos a month
Watermark
A Lumen5 outro at the end
Max length
2 minutes
Export
720p
AI voice
24 minutes a year
Stock footage
Licensed stock library
Card
No card
Paid from
$19 a month, billed yearly

Lumen5 turns a blog post, a script or an idea into a video with stock clips. Free videos end with a Lumen5 branded outro; Basic removes the branding and the 5-video limit. Its page does not show a month-to-month price.

In their own words(9, checked 9 Oct)
“5 videos per month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“Max 2-minute long videos”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“Contains Lumen5 branded outro”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“Resolution 720p 720p 1080p 1080p 1080p”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“AI voiceover minutes 24 mins/yr”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“Licensed stock library”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“You can sign up and start creating videos for free without entering any payment details.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“$19 USD per month, billed yearly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
“No Lumen5 branding”
Checked 9 Oct 2026lumen5.com
Free
3 credits a month, about 5 minutes
Watermark
Yes
Max length
5 minutes
Export
720p
AI voice
300 voices
Stock footage
Yes
Card
No card
Commercial use
Paid plans only
Paid from
$21 a month yearly, $28 monthly

The pricing table gives Free 3 credits; the FAQ on the same page says 5 minutes of free audio and video a month. Fliki gives the commercial license, which you need to earn money on YouTube, with its paid plans.

In their own words(12, checked 9 Oct)
“Free forever.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“3 credits per month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“You can generate 5 minutes of free audio and video content per month.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“Includes Fliki watermark”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“HD - 720p videos”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“Export length 5 minutes 15 minutes 40 minutes”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“300 voices across 80+ languages”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“Stock images, video clips & music assets”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“No credit card required”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“Yes, with our subscription plans you get a commercial license to all the content you create.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“$28$21 per user / month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
“$252 billed annually”
Checked 9 Oct 2026fliki.ai
Free
Credits every week, amount not stated
Watermark
Its pages disagree
Stock footage
16 million+ stock clips and photos
Card
No card
Paid from
$10 a month yearly, $20 monthly

InVideo AI writes the script, picks stock footage and reads it with an AI voice. The free quota resets every Monday at midnight UTC. A 2025 help article says videos exported before you pay keep their watermarks; a newer page about InVideo's editor says the free export is 1080p with no watermark. The pricing page shows 50% off at the moment.

In their own words(7, checked 9 Oct)
“Yes, you can use invideo AI for free without entering your card details.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.invideo.io
“This quota on the Free plan is reset weekly on Monday at 12 a.m. UTC.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.invideo.io
“Projects exported before subscribing to a paid plan will still contain watermarks.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.invideo.io
“invideo gives you a multitrack timeline in the browser with team access and a free 1080p export with no watermark.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026invideo.io
“It then sifts through 16m+ stock images and videos and selects relevant content for your video.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026invideo.io
“$20 $10 per seat/mo, billed annually”
Checked 9 Oct 2026invideo.io
“Save $120 per seat compared to monthly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026invideo.io

Free to try, once

A few videos or a trial to see what the tool does. When it runs out, it does not come back.

Zebracat

Free
5 videos
Max length
30 seconds
Export
720p
AI voice
Standard voices
Card
No card
Paid from
$23 a month yearly, $39 monthly

Zebracat's FAQ calls it both a free trial and a free plan. It does not say if the 5 videos come back each month, or if they carry a watermark.

In their own words(4, checked 9 Oct)
“Our free plan allows you to create up to 5 videos with standard AI voices in 720p quality, with a maximum length of 30 seconds per video.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026zebracat.ai
“No credit card is required to sign up for the free plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026zebracat.ai
“Cat Mode $39 /mo Billed monthly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026zebracat.ai
“Cat Mode $39 $23 /mo Billed yearly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026zebracat.ai
Free
14-day trial, 15 video minutes
Watermark
Yes
Max length
5 minutes
Export
720p
AI voice
5 minutes of premium voices
Stock footage
Storyblocks and Getty
Card
No card
Paid from
$25 a month yearly, $29 monthly

The trial makes up to 3 video projects. When it ends you can still use the app, but downloads stop until you pay. Videos you downloaded during the trial keep the watermark: download them again after you subscribe. Pictory gives no refunds on paid plans.

In their own words(12, checked 9 Oct)
“Free Trial 14 Days Free Use”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Number of videos minutes 15 video minutes 2,400 video minutes/yr”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Max video length 5 minutes 30 minutes 30 minutes 30 minutes”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Maximum Resolution 720p 1080p 1080p 1080p”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Hyper-realistic AI voices 5 mins 120 mins 120 mins Up to 420 mins”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Premium videos and images Storyblocks, Getty Storyblocks Storyblocks, Getty Storyblocks, Getty”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“With our free trial, you can create 3 video projects, giving you plenty of opportunities to see if Pictory is right for you before upgrading to a paid plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“We currently don't offer refunds on paid subscriptions.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“$ 25 $29 per month, billed annually”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“Get started FREE * No credit card required”
Checked 9 Oct 2026pictory.ai
“The Pictory watermark/branding is visible on videos downloaded during the Free Trial.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kb.pictory.ai
“At the end of your free trial, you will be able to use the app as usual but downloads will be restricted until you subscribe to a paid plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kb.pictory.ai
Free
10 credits, once
Watermark
Yes
Max length
4 minutes
Export
720p
AI voice
About 1 minute
Stock footage
Licensed stock, cleared for YouTube
Paid from
$16 a month yearly, $24 monthly

Kapwing's Script to Video matches your script with licensed stock clips, and you check the storyboard before any credits are used. Its AI voice costs 1 credit per 100 characters, so the 10 free credits read about 1,000 characters.

In their own words(9, checked 9 Oct)
“The Free Plan comes with 10 credits lifetime.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“100 characters = 1 credit”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Unlimited exports with a watermark”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Export videos up to 4 minutes long”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“720p video quality”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Text to speech (up to 1 mins)”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Kapwing's AI analyzes your script and pulls from a library of licensed stock videos and images”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Every clip is royalty-free and cleared for commercial use, including YouTube monetization”
Checked 9 Oct 2026kapwing.com
“Kapwing workspaces on the Pro Plan are billed per member. Pricing starts at $16 per member per month when billed annually or $24 per member per month when billed monthly.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026kapwing.com

MagicLight

Free
Credits for 1 to 2 videos
Card
No card
Paid from
$7.50 a month, billed yearly

MagicLight makes animated story videos that keep the same characters from scene to scene, up to 50 minutes on paid plans. Paid plans list 1080p and no watermark; its pages do not say what a free video looks like. The yearly price is a limited-time 50% off.

In their own words(6, checked 9 Oct)
“Yes. You can start creating AI story videos for free with limited credits, no card required.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai
“Limited credits supporting 1-2 video generations”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai
“Standard $7.50 /month $15.00 $90 Billed annually”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai
“Limited Time: 50% OFF”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai
“Supports 50 min video generation”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai
“1080P HD Video, No Watermark”
Checked 9 Oct 2026magiclight.ai

AutoShorts.ai

Free
1 video
Export
HD
Paid from
$19 a month

AutoShorts makes a series of short videos and posts them for you. Free makes 1 video with 0 motion credits. Its price list shows the same feature rows, No Watermark included, under every plan, so it is not clear which ones Free gets. Starter posts 3 times a week.

In their own words(3, checked 9 Oct)
“FREE $0 Creates 1 video 1 Series 0 Motion Credits”
Checked 9 Oct 2026autoshorts.ai
“HD Video Resolution”
Checked 9 Oct 2026autoshorts.ai
“STARTER $19/month Posts 3 times a week”
Checked 9 Oct 2026autoshorts.ai
Free
Sign-up credits, amount not stated
A 30-second video
About 40 to 80 credits
Card
No card
Paid from
$32 a month yearly, $39 monthly

Revid says regular creation uses the credits of a paid plan. Its pages do not say how many free credits you get, or if free videos carry a watermark.

In their own words(4, checked 9 Oct)
“You can sign up without a credit card, and new accounts get free credits to try video generation.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026revid.ai
“Regular creation uses the monthly credits that come with a paid plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026revid.ai
“A typical 30-second video with Pro moving images and a voiceover costs about 40 to 80 credits”
Checked 9 Oct 2026revid.ai
“Growth is $39/month, or $32/month billed yearly, with 2,000 AI credits a month.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026revid.ai

Free with no watermark

No mark on the video, but each has its own catch.

Free
Yes, limits not stated
Watermark
None, it says
Stock footage
Yes
Sign-up
Needed
Paid from
$19.99 a month (Pro)

CapCut's script to video page does not say how many videos you can make or how long they can be. Pro prices change by country and show in the app; CapCut's own blog gives $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year. A 7-day Pro trial is offered in some countries.

In their own words(6, checked 9 Oct)
“Our free script-to-video converter uses relevant stock footage to create the perfect video in seconds.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com
“Unlike most online video editors, our AI script to video maker does not stamp your work with unpleasant watermarks.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com
“Sign up for our free script to video maker and experience seamless content creation.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com
“Monthly plan: $19.99 per month for individual users.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com
“Yearly plan: $179.99 per year, offering a lower overall cost compared to monthly payments.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com
“CapCut Pro offers a 7-day free trial in select countries and regions.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026capcut.com

MoneyPrinterTurbo (open source)

Free
Open source, no plan limits
Export
1080p
AI voice
Edge TTS, free
Stock footage
Pexels and Pixabay, free
Runs on
Windows, macOS, Linux
Needs
Python 3.11 and some setup
Paid from
Free (MIT license)

You install it yourself. It writes the script with an AI model you connect (OpenAI, Claude, a local Ollama model and others), or uses your own script, then adds stock clips, voice, captions and music. Its README does not mention a watermark.

In their own words(7, checked 9 Oct)
“MIT license”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“Upload your own local images and videos, or get HD stock footage from Pexels (free), Pixabay (free), and Coverr”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“Use Edge TTS (free, no API key required)”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“or supply a complete custom script”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“Export portrait 9:16 (1080×1920)”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“Recommended platforms: Windows 10+, macOS 11+, or a mainstream Linux distribution”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com
“Local deployment requires Python 3.11 or later”
Checked 9 Oct 2026github.com

Talking-avatar videos

An AI presenter on screen reads your script. Faceless for you, but there is a face.

Free
3 videos a month
Watermark
Removal starts on Creator
Max length
1 minute
Export
720p share link
Card
No card
Paid from
$24 a month yearly, $29 monthly

Free includes 3 Video Agent videos a month: you type a prompt and HeyGen makes the video. Its help center says the number of free videos depends on your region.

In their own words(8, checked 9 Oct)
“You can try HeyGen for free, no credit card required.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026heygen.com
“The Free plan includes up to 3 videos per month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026heygen.com
“Max duration per video 1 minute 30 minutes 30 minutes”
Checked 9 Oct 2026heygen.com
“Unlimited Photo Avatars Watermark removal Everything in Free, plus”
Checked 9 Oct 2026heygen.com
“For solo creators, the Creator plan costs $29/month (or $24/month if you pay annually).”
Checked 9 Oct 2026heygen.com
“3 Video Agent videos per month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.heygen.com
“720p video sharing link”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.heygen.com
“free videos, depending on your region”
Checked 9 Oct 2026help.heygen.com
Free
10 video minutes a month
Watermark
Yes
Export
Share link only, no download
Card
No card
Paid from
$18 a month yearly, $29 monthly

On the free Basic plan you share videos by link; downloading and removing the logo start with Starter.

In their own words(7, checked 9 Oct)
“10 minutes of video creation or dubbing”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“Videos carry a Synthesia watermark”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“Share your content online via share link”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“Download your content”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“No credit card required”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“Starter $ 18 /mo billed yearly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io
“Billed monthly. $ 29 per month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026synthesia.io

Free plan, but they don't say how much

You can sign up for free. What the free plan makes is not on their pages, or the pages disagree.

VEED (text to video)

Free
AI credits, amount not stated
Watermark
Yes
Export
720p
Card
No card
Paid from
Price changes by country

VEED's text to video page says the tool runs on AI credits and tells you to sign up to see what your plan includes. The watermark is in the exported file: after upgrading you must export again. Its pricing page shows prices in your own currency, so they change by country.

In their own words(6, checked 9 Oct)
“The text-to-video AI generator runs on AI credits. Sign up to see what's available on your plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026veed.io
“No credit card required”
Checked 9 Oct 2026veed.io
“All projects exported while you weren't logged into an account or used a free account will have a VEED.IO watermark.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026support.veed.io
“Export in 720p only.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026support.veed.io
“If you later upgrade, you will have to export the original project again”
Checked 9 Oct 2026support.veed.io
“Prices are listed in your local currency if available, and if not they are listed in USD.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026veed.io

Steve AI

Free
Free plan, downloads in doubt
Download
Its pages disagree
Watermark
Yes
Export
720p, says one page
Stock footage
Free stock library
Paid from
$10 a month, billed yearly

One Steve AI help article (April 29, 2026) says the free download option was removed. Another (April 30, 2026) lists HD exports with limited downloads, and a third says free users download at 720p. The plan table on its price page shows no export resolution for Free.

In their own words(7, checked 9 Oct)
“As a result, we have removed the free download option.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“Kindly upgrade to download the video.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“HD exports (with limited downloads)”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“Access to a free stock media library”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“For free plan you can download your video with default resolution of 720p HD”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“Kindly upgrade to any of our premium plans to remove the Steve AI watermark from your videos.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai
“Basic $ 10 /Mo $120 / billed Yearly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026steve.ai

Nothing free to export

A free account, a "Free trial" button or a free editor, but no faceless video without paying.

StoryShort

Free
No credits, no export
Max length
3 minutes on every paid plan
Export
1080p, paid plans only
Paid from
$23 a month yearly, $39 monthly

StoryShort says there is no free trial at the moment. Starter makes about 26 videos of 30 seconds a month. It may refund a payment from the last 15 days if you used none of its credits.

In their own words(7, checked 9 Oct)
“New accounts do not get free credits right now, and exporting a video needs a paid plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“There is no free trial at the moment, so a new account has no credits.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“StoryShort exports MP4 videos in 1080p”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“Videos up to 3 minutes work on every paid plan.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“Starter $39 $23/mo $279 billed yearly”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“About 26 videos of 30 seconds or 16 of 60 seconds a month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai
“we may refund a payment made within the last 15 days if none of the credits granted by that payment have been used.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026storyshort.ai

Faceless.video

Free
No free plan listed
Paid from
$20 a month, up to 15 videos

The site has "Free trial" buttons, but its pricing page lists only paid plans and gives no trial terms. Monthly plans get no refund for part of a month; yearly plans can be refunded within 7 days.

In their own words(3, checked 9 Oct)
“Starter $ 20 / mo 30 credits / mo Up to 15 videos / month”
Checked 9 Oct 2026faceless.video
“We do not offer refunds for partial months of service.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026faceless.video
“If you cancel within 7 days of your initial purchase or annual renewal, you are eligible for a full refund.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026faceless.video
Free
"Create a video clip" is not on Free
Free editor
Yes, with free stock and 20 AI uses a month
Paid from
US$144 a year (Pro)

"Create a video clip with Canva AI" is one of Canva's Ultra AI tools, and Canva Free gets none of those. On Free you can still build a video by hand from its free stock, and turn a photo into a 5-second clip with no sound, which uses your AI allowance. Its page does not show a month-to-month price.

In their own words(8, checked 16 Oct)
“Ultra AI tools include: Conversational design with Canva AI 2.0 Create a video clip with Canva AI”
Checked 16 Oct 2026canva.com
“No access to Ultra AI tools.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026canva.com
“If you're on the Free plan, you can use Image to Video as long as you still have monthly AI allowance available.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026canva.com
“Generated videos are fixed at 5 seconds.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026canva.com
“Generated videos don't include audio.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026canva.com
“Canva Free: Up to 20 uses of Standard AI tools, or Premium AI tools.”
Checked 9 Oct 2026canva.com
“4.7M+ photos, videos, graphics, and audio”
Checked 9 Oct 2026canva.com
“US$144 /year for one person”
Checked 9 Oct 2026canva.com

Read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.

Video tools in our catalogue 12

Colossyan

AI video and avatars

Try free

14 days freeNo cardFree planthen $59/mo

Renderforest

AI video and avatars

Try free

Free trialNo cardFree planthen €8/mo

Fliki

AI video and avatars

Try free

No cardFree planthen €24/mo

HeyGen

AI video and avatars

Try free

No cardFree planthen $29/mo

InVideo

AI video and avatars

Try free

No cardFree planthen $20/mo

Synthesia

AI video and avatars

Try free

No cardFree planthen $29/mo

Pictory

AI video and avatars

Try free

14 days freeNo cardthen $29/mo

Canva

AI image and design

Try free

Free planthen $144/yr

Vyond

AI video and avatars

Try free

Free trialNo cardthen $99/mo

Their own words, tool by tool (12)
  • Colossyan: “No credit card required: simply go into the editor, and try out AI video completely free for 14 days.”
  • Renderforest: “Try Renderforest free. Get test credits and start creating.”
  • Fliki: “No credit card required”
  • HeyGen: “You can try HeyGen for free, no credit card required.”
  • InVideo: “Yes, you can use invideo AI for free without entering your card details.”
  • Synthesia: “No credit card required”
  • Pictory: “We also offer a 14-day trial to ensure you chose the best subscription for your needs.”
  • Canva: “Canva Free is available to anyone.”
  • Kapwing: “Kapwing’s tools are available for free.”
  • Vyond: “Sign Up for a Free Trial”
  • Revid AI: “You can sign up without a credit card, and new accounts get free credits to try video generation.”
  • CapCut: “CapCut Pro offers a 7-day free trial in select countries and regions.”

Questions

Is there a free faceless video generator with no watermark?

Yes, a few. CapCut says its script to video maker adds no watermark, and MoneyPrinterTurbo is free open-source software for your own computer whose README mentions none. Lumen5's free videos end with a Lumen5 outro. Fliki, Kapwing, Pictory, VEED, Synthesia and Steve AI put a watermark on free videos.

Is there a free unlimited faceless video generator?

No, not online. Every free plan we read has a cap: Lumen5 5 videos a month, Fliki 3 credits, Zebracat 5 videos once. MoneyPrinterTurbo has no plan limits because it runs on your own computer; it needs Python 3.11, some setup, and an AI model for the script unless you write your own.

Can I make faceless YouTube videos for free?

Yes, a few a month. Lumen5 gives 5 videos a month of up to 2 minutes, and Fliki about 5 minutes a month, both at 720p. Before you earn money with them, check the license: Fliki gives the commercial license only with paid plans, while Kapwing says its stock clips are cleared for YouTube monetization.

Is InVideo AI free?

Yes. InVideo AI has a free plan with no card, and its credits reset every Monday at midnight UTC, but it does not say how many. Its pages disagree on whether free exports carry a watermark. Paid plans start at $10 a month billed yearly, or $20 monthly.

Is Pictory free?

No, but it has a 14-day free trial with no card: 15 video minutes, videos up to 5 minutes, 720p, with a Pictory watermark. After the trial, downloads stop until you pay $25 a month billed yearly, or $29 monthly.

Which faceless video tools have nothing free?

3 of the 18 we read. StoryShort gives new accounts no credits and needs a paid plan to export, from $23 a month billed yearly. Faceless.video lists only paid plans, from $20 a month. Canva's "Create a video clip with Canva AI" is for paid plans, from US$144 a year.

Which free plan makes the longest videos?

5 minutes: Fliki's free plan and Pictory's free trial both allow videos up to 5 minutes. Kapwing allows 4, Lumen5 2, HeyGen 1, and Zebracat 30 seconds.

How we checked

Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check

More guides