Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

AI website builders you can use free October 2026

Free plans, ads, domains and real prices, read on the pages of 19 website builders. Most put a free site online on their own address, with their ads or badge. None lets you use your own domain free.

Checked by hand on 5 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.4 on pages that would not open for us, re-checked 21h ago.

The short answer

If you read nothing else, read this.

  • Free, with a public site: Wix, Framer, Webflow, Jimdo, Strikingly, SITE123, B12 and Mixo build with AI and publish free on their own address, like wixsite.com or webflow.io. Lovable, Bolt and Gamma do the same for apps and simple pages. Every one shows its ads or badge on free sites.
  • Your own domain is never free: none of the 19 lets you use your own domain on a free plan. A "free domain" always comes with a paid plan, and Wix, Squarespace, Hostinger, Framer, WordPress.com, Strikingly, SITE123 and GoDaddy give it only with a yearly plan. Most say it is free for the first year only.
  • Free to build, not to publish: Durable's free plan is a private preview, GoDaddy unpublishes sites that move to its free plan, and Hostinger's trial sites cannot be published.
  • Longest free trials: Squarespace gives 14 days with no card. Hostinger and Dorik give 7 days with no card, 10Web 7 days with a credit card. Strikingly's 14-day trial charges you automatically at the end, and B12's first 7 days cost $1.
  • No sign-up: only Carrd's home page says you can start without signing up, and Carrd has no AI. We found no AI builder that says the same. Wix, Jimdo, Mixo, Lovable, SITE123, GoDaddy, Gamma and WordPress.com say you need no card.
  • Low prices that need years up front: Hostinger's $2.99 a month needs 48 months paid at once, $143.52, then it renews at $10.99 a month. WordPress.com's $2.75 is the price "when billed every 3 years". Most other prices here need a year paid up front.
  • No free AI: WordPress.com keeps its AI website builder for paid plans, and Carrd has none. Both still give you a free public site.

Quick picks

Free AI builder, public site

Wix

Free, no card

Build with AI, then publish on a wixsite.com address. Wix ads show on every page.

Free AI that comes back daily

Lovable

5 credits a day

Up to 30 a month. It builds apps and sites, published free on lovable.app with its badge.

Build it inside ChatGPT

Jimdo

Free, by chat

Jimdo's app in ChatGPT makes a whole site from a conversation. Free sites live on jimdosite.com.

Longest free trial, no card

Squarespace

14 days

No free plan. Pay yearly and your domain is free for the first year.

Compare them all

All 19, side by side. None lets you use your own domain on a free plan. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.

Free, with a public site

  • WixPublic site on wixsite.comAI on free Yes, amount not stated · Ads or badge Wix ads on every page · Free domain 1st year, most yearly plans · Paid from $17 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • FramerPublic site on framer.websiteAI on free 500 credits to try · Ads or badge Made in Framer badge · Free domain With a yearly plan · Paid from $10 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • WebflowPublic site on webflow.ioAI on free 200 AI credits · Ads or badge Made in Webflow badge · Paid from $15 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • JimdoPublic site on jimdosite.comAI on free Yes, also in ChatGPT · Ads or badge Yes, ad-free is paid · Free domain Included with Start plan · Paid from $11 a month, 12-month termTry free
  • SITE123Public site on a free subdomainAI on free Yes, amount not stated · Ads or badge SITE123 floating tag · Free domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $12.80 a month, a year up frontTry free
  • StrikinglyPublic site on mystrikingly.comAI on free Yes, up to 5 sites · Ads or badge Strikingly footer · Free domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $8 a month, billed yearlyTry free
  • B12Public site on b12sites.comAI on free 5 credits a day, 30 a month · Ads or badge B12 ads · Free domain 1st year, paid plans · Paid from $24 a month, billed monthlyTry free
  • MixoPublic site on mixo.ioAI on free Yes, amount not stated · Ads or badge Mixo badge · Free domain 1st year, paid plans · Paid from $20 a month, billed monthlyTry free

Free for apps and simple pages

  • LovablePublic site on lovable.appAI on free 5 credits a day, 30 a month · Ads or badge Edit with Lovable badge · Paid from $21 a month yearly, $25 monthlyTry free
  • BoltPublic site on bolt.hostAI on free 300K tokens a day, 1M a month · Ads or badge Made in Bolt badge · Paid from $25 a month, billed monthlyTry free
  • GammaPublic site on gamma.siteAI on free 400 credits, once · Ads or badge Gamma branding · Paid from $9 a month, billed yearlyTry free

Free sites, but no free AI

  • WordPress.comPublic site on wordpress.comAI on free No, paid plans only · Ads or badge WordPress.com ads · Free domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $2.75 a month, 3 years up frontTry free
  • Carrd3 one-page sites on carrd.coAI on free Not an AI builder · Ads or badge Made with Carrd footer · Free domain No, buy one elsewhere · Paid from $9 a yearTry free

Free to build, but not to publish

  • DurablePrivate preview onlyAI on free 300 credits to try · Ads or badge Built with Durable badge · Free domain Any paid plan, up to $20 · Paid from $22 a month yearly, $25 monthlyTry free
  • GoDaddy AiroBuild only, no live siteAI on free 50 AI credits a month · Free domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $9.99 a month, billed yearlyTry free

Trials only

  • Squarespace14-day trial, no cardFree domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $19 a month yearly, $25 monthlyOpen
  • Hostinger AI Builder7-day trial, can't publishAI on free 5 credits in the trial · Free domain 1st year, yearly plans · Paid from $2.99 a month, 48 months up frontOpen
  • Dorik7-day trial, no cardAI on free Yes, in the trial · Free domain No, buy one elsewhere · Paid from $20.75 a month yearly, $29 monthlyOpen
  • 10Web7-day trial, card neededFree domain First one, up to $30 · Paid from $10 a month, 12 months up frontOpen

– means their own pages do not say.

Free, with a public site

Build with AI and publish free, on the builder's own address and with its ads or badge. Read on each company's own pages on 5 October 2026.

Free
Public site on wixsite.com
AI on free
Yes, amount not stated
Ads or badge
Wix ads on every page
Own domain
Premium plans only
Free domain
1st year, most yearly plans
Paid from
$17 a month, billed yearly

Free sites live on an address like username.wixsite.com/sitename. The free domain is a voucher for a new domain bought from Wix, to use within 60 days. $17 is the US price, for a year paid in full; prices change by country. A first Premium plan can be refunded within 14 days.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“You can start building your site with AI for free.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wix.com
“Wix ads appear on every page & favicon in URL”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.wix.com
“However, connecting a custom domain and accessing advanced features require a Premium plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.wix.com
“Most yearly or multi-year Premium plans come with a 1 year free domain voucher.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wix.com
Free
Public site on framer.website
AI on free
500 credits to try
Ads or badge
Made in Framer badge
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
With a yearly plan
Paid from
$10 a month, billed yearly

Framer says the free plan is ideal for non-commercial use. It has 1 GB of bandwidth, and free sites can also use framer.photos, framer.media or framer.wiki. The 500 credits are for its AI Agents. The price for monthly billing was not in the page we read, and Framer's pages disagree on refunds.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Our Free plan is ideal for non-commercial use.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026framer.com
“On the free plan, when your workspace has no active subscriptions, you receive 500 credits to try Agents.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026framer.com
“The “Made in Framer” badge will automatically disappear once you connect a custom domain or upgrade your site to a paid subscription.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026framer.com
“To connect a custom domain, you’ll need to upgrade to a paid plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026framer.com

Webflow

Free
Public site on webflow.io
AI on free
200 AI credits
Ads or badge
Made in Webflow badge
Own domain
Paid site plans only
Paid from
$15 a month, billed yearly

The free Starter plan has 2 static pages, 1 GB of bandwidth and 50 form submissions. Some AI tools, like copy and SEO help, need a paid site plan. We saw no free domain offer on its pricing page. New plans can be refunded within 14 days; renewals cannot.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Publish your site to a free Webflow subdomain (like mysite.webflow.io).”
Checked 5 Oct 2026webflow.com
“200 AI credits”
Checked 5 Oct 2026webflow.com
“By default, Webflow branding, such as the “Made in Webflow” badge, will appear on your published sites.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.webflow.com
“If you need additional pages and features (such as checkout functionality for Ecommerce) or the ability to host your site on a custom domain, you'll need to upgrade to a paid Site plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.webflow.com
Free
Public site on jimdosite.com
AI on free
Yes, also in ChatGPT
Ads or badge
Yes, ad-free is paid
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
Included with Start plan
Paid from
$11 a month, 12-month term

Jimdo says free forever, with no card. Its app inside ChatGPT can also make a whole site by chat. $11 is the price on a 12-month contract, VAT included; the price for paying month by month is not shown. Jimdo does not say how long the domain stays free.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“No credit card. Free forever.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026jimdo.com
“With it, you can create a complete website for free through a conversation.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.jimdo-dolphin.com
“Included in all premium plans: Ad-free”
Checked 5 Oct 2026jimdo.com
“Please note that using your own domain is only possible with a paid Jimdo plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.jimdo-dolphin.com
Free
Public site on a free subdomain
AI on free
Yes, amount not stated
Ads or badge
SITE123 floating tag
Own domain
Annual plan, paid up front
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$12.80 a month, a year up front

No card needed. The free plan has 250 MB of storage and 250 MB of bandwidth. Its pages disagree on the price: $12.80 a month on the plan card and home page, "as low as $10.8 per month" in the pricing FAQ, both for an annual plan paid up front. The free domain year comes with your first yearly plan. 14-day money-back guarantee.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Every SITE123 website is free to use indefinitely.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026site123.com
“SITE123 offers a free AI website builder for personal websites, small companies, startups, online stores, and other business needs.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026site123.com
“Remove the SITE123 floating tag”
Checked 5 Oct 2026site123.com
“If you want to connect a custom domain then you will be charged as low as $10.8 per month (annual plan, paid up front).”
Checked 5 Oct 2026site123.com

Strikingly

Free
Public site on mystrikingly.com
AI on free
Yes, up to 5 sites
Ads or badge
Strikingly footer
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$8 a month, billed yearly

The cheapest paid plan, Limited, still shows the Strikingly footer; removing it needs Pro, $16 a month billed yearly. A 14-day trial charges you automatically at the end of day 14 (from a 2024 help article), and Strikingly does not allow refunds.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Is the AI Editor included in all plans? Yes, but free users can create up to 5 sites only.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.strikingly.com
“Removing the "Powered by Strikingly" footer is a Pro feature, and it's currently not available for Free and Limited accounts.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.strikingly.com
“All Yearly plans, including 2 Years, 3 Years, and 5 Years are eligible for one free custom domain (worth $24.95) for the first year.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.strikingly.com
“After the first year of domain service, your domain will renew at US$24.95 or more per year.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.strikingly.com
Free
Public site on b12sites.com
AI on free
5 credits a day, 30 a month
Ads or badge
B12 ads
Own domain
From $24 a month
Free domain
1st year, paid plans
Paid from
$24 a month, billed monthly

New users pay $1 for their first 7 days, so it is not a free trial. The free domain is registered through IONOS, subject to availability. We found no refund window.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Start for free on a b12sites.com subdomain. Want your own domain? The Website plan is $24/month”
Checked 5 Oct 2026b12.io
“5 daily AI credits (max 30 / month)”
Checked 5 Oct 2026b12.io
“It includes everything in the Free plan plus a custom domain, more AI credits, and additional tools like traffic analytics, integrations, on-site conversion tools, and removal of B12 ads.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026b12.io
“Custom domain is free for the first year.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026b12.io
Free
Public site on mixo.io
AI on free
Yes, amount not stated
Ads or badge
Mixo badge
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
1st year, paid plans
Paid from
$20 a month, billed monthly

The plan card says yourbusiness.mixo.io, the FAQ says mixo.site. Paying yearly saves 20%, but the yearly price was not in the copy we read. After the first year, standard renewal fees apply to the domain. Full refund within 30 days.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Create and publish a website at no cost. No credit card required.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026app.mixo.io
“Build a professional website with AI in minutes.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026mixo.io
“Your site will display the Mixo badge”
Checked 5 Oct 2026app.mixo.io
“Business and Premium plans include a free domain for your first year (valued at $30).”
Checked 5 Oct 2026app.mixo.io

Free for apps and simple pages

Lovable and Bolt build apps and sites from a chat, Gamma makes simple pages. All three publish free on their own address, with their branding.

Free
Public site on lovable.app
AI on free
5 credits a day, 30 a month
Ads or badge
Edit with Lovable badge
Own domain
Paid plans only
Paid from
$21 a month yearly, $25 monthly

An AI app builder that also makes websites. Hosting is free, but running the app uses the 20 Cloud credits you get each month. Pro is $25 a month, or $250 a year ("two months free"). Credits are not refundable.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes. On the Free plan you can build and publish without paying.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026docs.lovable.dev
“The free plan includes a daily grant of 5 build credits (up to 30 a month), plus monthly grants of 20 Cloud credits.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026lovable.dev
“Publishing to a lovable.app URL is free and available on all plans. Custom domains require a paid plan, and branded workspace URLs are available on Business and Enterprise plans.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026docs.lovable.dev
“Remove “Edit with Lovable” badge”
Checked 5 Oct 2026docs.lovable.dev
Free
Public site on bolt.host
AI on free
300K tokens a day, 1M a month
Ads or badge
Made in Bolt badge
Own domain
Paid plans only
Paid from
$25 a month, billed monthly

If a free site goes over 10 GB of bandwidth or 333,333 requests in a month, it goes offline for the rest of that month. Yearly billing saves up to 28%; the yearly price was not in the copy we read. Bolt subscriptions are non-refundable.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Hosting: You can publish projects to a free bolt.host URL, with up to 10 GB of bandwidth and 333,333 web requests per month.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.bolt.new
“Free plans have a 300,000 token daily limit and 1 million token monthly limit.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026bolt.new
“Branding: Free plan projects show a Made in Bolt badge on the published site.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.bolt.new
“Custom domains: Custom domains aren’t available on the Free plan.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026support.bolt.new

Gamma

Free
Public site on gamma.site
AI on free
400 credits, once
Ads or badge
Gamma branding
Own domain
Pro plan and up
Paid from
$9 a month, billed yearly

Gamma makes simple sites, with no shop or blog. The 400 credits do not refill. Plus, at $108 a year per seat, removes the branding; your own domain needs Pro, $18 a month billed yearly.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“All Gamma users can publish to a free gamma.site subdomain.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.gamma.app
“Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gamma.app
“For extra AI power and removing Gamma branding”
Checked 5 Oct 2026gamma.app
“Custom domains are only available on Pro & Above plans”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.gamma.app

Free sites, but no free AI

A free public site, but not made by AI: WordPress.com keeps its AI builder for paid plans, and Carrd has no AI.

Free
Public site on wordpress.com
AI on free
No, paid plans only
Ads or badge
WordPress.com ads
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$2.75 a month, 3 years up front

The same Personal plan is $3.25 a month every 2 years, $4 billed yearly and $9 month to month. Monthly plans get no free domain. The free plan has no end date, no plugins and 1 GB of storage, and needs no card. Refunds: 14 days on yearly plans, 7 on monthly.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“The AI website builder is available on all paid plans.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wordpress.com
“Free sites display WordPress.com ads to visitors. Upgrade to Personal to turn them off.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wordpress.com
“All annual and multi-year paid plans include a free custom domain for the first year.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wordpress.com
“WordPress.com plans start at $2.75/month when billed every 3 years, or $4/month billed annually.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026wordpress.com
Free
3 one-page sites on carrd.co
AI on free
Not an AI builder
Ads or badge
Made with Carrd footer
Own domain
Pro Standard, $19 a year
Free domain
No, buy one elsewhere
Paid from
$9 a year

Carrd's pages do not mention AI. Its home page says you can start with no sign-up. Pro Lite, at $9 a year, removes the footer but has no custom domain; that needs Pro Standard, $19 a year. Carrd does not sell domains. A 7-day Pro trial needs no card.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Simple, free, fully responsive one-page sites for pretty much anything.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026carrd.com
“Publish sites without the "Made with Carrd" branding in the footer.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026carrd.com
“Requires Pro Standard or higher”
Checked 5 Oct 2026carrd.com
“At just $9 / year, it offers some nice improvements over the free Basic experience while still being extremely affordable.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026carrd.com

Free to build, but not to publish

The AI builds your site free, but the public cannot see it until you pay.

Durable

Free
Private preview only
AI on free
300 credits to try
Ads or badge
Built with Durable badge
Own domain
From $22 a month
Free domain
Any paid plan, up to $20
Paid from
$22 a month yearly, $25 monthly

Its price table marks the public durable.site address as not included on free, so to go live and be found on Google you need the Launch plan. The 300 credits are all the AI you get on free. Refunds are not automatic when you cancel.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“The Free plan lets you build and share a private preview of your site on the durable.site subdomain.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026durable.com
“300 credits to try Durable's AI”
Checked 5 Oct 2026durable.com
“A custom domain that can be found on Google, with our full toolset, starts at $22/mo.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026durable.com
“Connect your domain, or register one free - up to $20 value”
Checked 5 Oct 2026durable.com

GoDaddy Airo

Free
Build only, no live site
AI on free
50 AI credits a month
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$9.99 a month, billed yearly

GoDaddy's help says projects are unpublished when you move to the free plan, and its paid plans say how many sites they publish: Starter, 1. The free domain needs a new yearly plan, adds a yearly ICANN fee, and "renews at current prices" after the first year. We did not check refunds.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Start for free with 50 AI credits a month. No credit card required.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026godaddy.com
“When you downgrade to the free plan, your projects are unpublished and deactivated.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026godaddy.com
“1 free available domain with new purchase of annual Airo AI Builder plan. Plus annual ICANN fee per domain.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026godaddy.com
“$9.99 /mo Billed annually”
Checked 5 Oct 2026godaddy.com

Trials only

No free plan, only a few days to try. Squarespace, Hostinger and Dorik need no card; 10Web does.

Free
14-day trial, no card
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$19 a month yearly, $25 monthly

Your site stays private during the trial, cannot take payments and is not shown in search engines. Support can add 7 more days. US prices; from Italy we saw €12 a month yearly and €17 monthly. After the first year the domain will "renew at our standard rate". Monthly plans are not refundable.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Squarespace doesn't offer a free plan, but every site starts with a free trial”
Checked 5 Oct 2026squarespace.com
“Every Squarespace website starts with a 14-day free trial.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026squarespace.com
“You don't need to give your credit card information to start a trial.”
Checked 16 Oct 2026support.squarespace.com
“Yes. If you purchase an annual plan, you'll receive a free custom domain for one year.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026squarespace.com

Hostinger AI Builder

Free
7-day trial, can't publish
Card
Not needed
AI on free
5 credits in the trial
Free domain
1st year, yearly plans
Paid from
$2.99 a month, 48 months up front

The $2.99 means $143.52 paid at once for 48 months, the only price the page shows. After that, $10.99 a month is $131.88 a year, by our math. The 5 trial credits are for its agentic mode. The 30-day money-back guarantee holds only if fewer than 30 credits were used, and if the plan expires, the project is deleted. Hostinger's Website Builder and Horizons are now this one builder.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“The trial lasts 7 days and includes 5 complimentary credits if you choose agentic mode.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026hostinger.com
“During the trial period, websites cannot be published.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026hostinger.com
“both building modes can be tested for free, no card required.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026hostinger.com
“Get 48 months for $143.52 (regular price $575.52). Renews at $10.99/mo.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026hostinger.com
Free
7-day trial, no card
AI on free
Yes, in the trial
Own domain
Paid plans only
Free domain
No, buy one elsewhere
Paid from
$20.75 a month yearly, $29 monthly

Dorik's pages disagree on a free plan: its home page talks of a free Dorik subdomain, its pricing page lists only paid plans and the trial. Its AI page says 7 days in one answer and 14 in another. The 2-year view shows $10.38 a month, $249 every 2 years, only with the code PERSONAL37. Refunds within 14 days.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“You can try Dorik AI free for 7 days with no credit card required.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026dorik.com
“Launch instantly on a free Dorik subdomain or connect your custom domain, available on paid plans.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026dorik.com
“No, you cannot purchase a domain in Dorik as we do not provide such services.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026dorik.com
“Personal $20.75/month BILLED $249 ANNUALLY.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026dorik.com
Free
7-day trial, card needed
Free domain
First one, up to $30
Paid from
$10 a month, 12 months up front

You can make an AI site preview free, but editing it needs the trial, and the trial needs a credit card (from 2024 help articles). If you do not upgrade, the site is deleted when the trial ends. The $10 means $120 for 12 months at once, and 10Web does not show what it renews at. An older help article says 10Web gives no refunds.

In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“To unlock full editing capabilities, start a 7-day free trial of the Pro version by attaching your credit card.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.10web.io
“If you don't upgrade before the free trial ends, your website will be deleted after the trial expires.”
Checked 5 Oct 2026help.10web.io
“Get 12 months for $120 (regular price $240).”
Checked 5 Oct 202610web.io
“The 30-day money-back guarantee applies until you claim your free domain.”
Checked 5 Oct 202610web.io

Read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.

Website builders in our catalogue 11

Dorik

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

7 days freeNo cardFree planthen $29/mo

Jimdo

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

No cardFree planthen €12.30/mo

Lovable

Coding and app building

Try free

No cardFree planthen €25/mo

Site123

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

No cardFree planthen $10.80/mo

Wix

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

No cardFree plan

Carrd

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

7 days freeFree planthen $9/yr

B12

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

Free planthen $24/mo

Bolt

Coding and app building

Try free

Free planthen $25/mo

Squarespace

Websites and ecommerce

Try free

14 days freeNo cardthen $19/mo

Their own words, tool by tool (11)
  • Dorik: “The duration of the free trial period is 7 days.”
  • Jimdo: “No credit card.”
  • Lovable: “No credit card needed”
  • Site123: “No. You can open a free website at any time with no credit card required.”
  • Wix: “No credit card required”
  • Wordpress: “There is also a free plan with no expiration date if you want to get started without a credit card”
  • Carrd: “Try it free for 7 days . PayPal and all major credit and debit cards accepted.”
  • B12: “$ 0 / month”
  • Bolt: “Free $0”
  • Framer: “Our Free plan is ideal for non-commercial use.”
  • Squarespace: “Every Squarespace website starts with a 14-day free trial.”

Questions

What is the best free AI website builder?

It depends on what you need. For a free public site made with AI: Wix (with Wix ads on every page), Framer (500 AI credits to try, for non-commercial use), Webflow (200 AI credits, 2 pages), Jimdo, SITE123, Strikingly, B12 and Mixo. For apps and simple pages, Lovable gives 5 credits a day, Bolt 300,000 tokens a day and Gamma 400 credits once. Durable and GoDaddy let you build free, but not publish.

Is there a free AI website builder with a free domain and hosting?

Free hosting, yes: every free plan here except Durable's and GoDaddy's puts your site online, on the builder's own address, like username.wixsite.com/sitename or mysite.webflow.io. A free domain, no: it always comes with a paid plan. Wix, Squarespace, Hostinger, Framer, WordPress.com, Strikingly, SITE123 and GoDaddy give it only with a yearly plan, and most builders say it is free for the first year only.

Can I use my own domain with a free AI website builder?

Not with any of the 19 we checked. Wix needs a Premium plan, Durable starts at $22 a month and B12's Website plan is $24 a month. Framer, Webflow, Jimdo, Strikingly, Mixo, Lovable, Bolt and WordPress.com need a paid plan, and Gamma needs Pro or above. Carrd allows it from Pro Standard, $19 a year, but Carrd has no AI and sells no domains: you buy the domain elsewhere.

Is there a free AI website builder with no sign-up?

We found none. Carrd's home page says you can start with no sign-up, but Carrd is not an AI builder. Wix, Jimdo, Mixo, Lovable, SITE123, GoDaddy, Gamma and WordPress.com say you need no credit card, which is not the same as no account.

Is Wix free?

Yes. Wix says you can create your site for free and build it with AI for free, with no credit card. The free site lives on an address like username.wixsite.com/sitename and shows Wix ads on every page. Your own domain needs a Premium plan, from $17 a month in the US, paid for the whole year at once. Most yearly plans add a free domain for the first year.

Does Squarespace have a free trial?

Yes: 14 days, with no credit card, but there is no free plan. Your site stays private during the trial. Basic costs $19 a month paid yearly or $25 paid monthly, in the US. A yearly plan adds a free domain for one year, which then renews at the standard rate.

How we checked

Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check

More guides