Free AI chatbots like ChatGPT October 2026

Limits, sign-up, images, files and age rules, read on the pages of 19 AI chatbots. All but HuggingChat are free to start, but they differ on privacy and on who may use them.
Checked by hand on 16 October 2026, on each company’s own pages.2 of 80 have moved since, re-checked 22h ago.

The short answer
If you read nothing else, read this.
- Most free use: ChatGPT gives unlimited everyday text chats, and Perplexity practically unlimited basic searches. Gemini and Claude reset your limit every 5 hours. Most others give no numbers.
- No sign-up: Duck.ai, Brave Leo and Lumo need no account. ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok, Perplexity, Kimi and Arena let you start without one, with fewer features. Copilot now needs a Microsoft account, under its terms of 18 August 2026.
- Free images: ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Meta AI, Mistral Vibe, Qwen, Duck.ai and Lumo make pictures on free, but none says how many. Claude and Pi make no images at all.
- Read your files: most take PDFs or photos on free, though Gemini, Grok and Perplexity want you signed in first. Duck.ai reads PDFs up to 15 pages, and Kimi takes files up to 100 MB each. Pi takes no images.
- Web search: all the big names search the web on free, and Perplexity is built around it, with citations. Duck.ai, Poe, HuggingChat, Pi and Character.AI do not say they search.
- Age limits: Claude, Qwen, Pi and Arena are for adults only, 18+. DeepSeek, Kimi and Duck.ai are meant for adults but let under-18s in with a parent. Most others start at 13. Character.AI gives under-18s a teen version with no open-ended chat.
- Students: Gemini works with a school Google account from age 13. Verified students pay less for Mistral Pro ($5.99 a month) and Perplexity Education Pro ($10). Free months of ChatGPT Plus and Google AI Pro for US college students are in our ChatGPT Plus trial guide.
I read the pages of 19 chatbots. 18 are free. Not all are private.

Quick picks
Most free chats
ChatGPT
Unlimited text chats
Limited images and file uploads too. You can start without an account, but not yet in most of Europe.
No account, more privacy
Duck.ai
No account needed
Free models from Anthropic, OpenAI and Mistral, with a daily limit. DuckDuckGo says your chats do not train AI.
Answers with sources
Perplexity
Practically unlimited
Basic searches with citations, even without an account. Sign in to upload files.
Also inside WhatsApp
Meta AI
Chat and images
Free for everyday use, with a daily limit on images. Not in every country.
Compare them all
All 19, side by side. Prices are in US dollars and can differ in your country. Tap a name for the sentences behind it.
The big four, free
ChatGPTUnlimited text chatsNo account Yes, one chat at a time · Images Yes, limited · Files Yes, limited · Paid from $8 a month (Go)OpenGeminiResets every 5 hours, weekly capNo account Yes, text chat only · Images Yes, signed in · Files Yes, signed in · Paid from $4.99 a month (AI Plus)Open
ClaudeResets every 5 hoursNo account No, account and phone · Images No · Files Yes · Paid from $17 a month yearly, $20 monthlyOpen
Microsoft CopilotLimited, number not statedNo account No, Microsoft account · Images Yes, limited · Files Yes · Paid from $9.99 a month (Microsoft 365)Open
More free chatbots like ChatGPT
- Meta AIFree for everyday useNo account No, Meta account · Images Yes, daily limit · Files Yes · Paid from $7.99 a month (Meta One Core)Open
- DeepSeekFree, no limits publishedNo account No, email, Google or Apple · Images Not stated · Files Yes · Paid from No paid chat planOpen
GrokLimited, number not statedNo account Yes, chats not kept · Images Not clear · Files Yes, signed in · Paid from $8 a month (Plus)OpenPerplexityPractically unlimited searchesNo account Yes, basic search · Images Not clear · Files Yes, limited, signed in · Paid from $17 a month yearly, $20 monthlyOpen
Mistral Vibe (was Le Chat)Limited, number not statedNo account Not stated · Images Yes, daily limit · Files Yes, limited · Paid from $14.99 a month, before taxOpen
QwenFree, limits not statedNo account Not stated · Images Yes, video too · Files Yes · Paid from Prices not shownOpen
Free with no account, and private
Duck.ai (DuckDuckGo)Daily limit, varies by modelNo account Yes · Images Yes, daily limit · Files Images, PDFs up to 15 pages · Paid from $9.99 a monthOpen
Brave LeoFree, limits not statedNo account Yes, in the Brave browser · Images Not stated · Files Yes, computer and Android · Paid from $14.99 a monthOpen
Lumo by ProtonLimited messagesNo account Yes, guest chat · Images Yes, limited · Files Small filesOpen
Free, for special uses
Character.AIUnlimited messagesNo account No, email and birthday · Images Yes, limited · Files Not stated · Paid from $4.99 a month (c.ai lite)Open
Arena (was LMArena)Daily free creditsNo account Yes, Battle Mode · Images Yes, free account · Files Yes · Paid from No paid planOpen
PoeDaily points, number not statedNo account Not stated · Images Yes, costs points · Files Not stated · Paid from $4.99 a monthOpen
Small or unclear free allowances
KimiCredit pool, size not statedNo account Yes, some features · Images Not stated · Files Yes, up to 100 MB each · Paid from $15 a month yearly, $19 monthlyOpen
HuggingChatNo free credits nowNo account No, Hugging Face account · Images Not stated · Files Not stated · Paid from $9 a month (PRO)See plans- PiFree, messages cappedNo account Not stated · Images No · Files No image uploads · Paid from No paid plan foundOpen
– means their own pages do not say.
The big four, free
The best known chatbots. All four are free, read files and search the web. Read on each company's own pages on 5 October 2026.
- Free
- Unlimited text chats
- No account
- Yes, one chat at a time
- Images
- Yes, limited
- Files
- Yes, limited
- Age
- 13+, parent's OK under 18
- Paid from
- $8 a month (Go)
Free runs on GPT-5.6 Luna. Without an account nothing is saved, and that is not yet offered in Europe, except the UK. Ads may appear on Free and Go in some countries. OpenAI may train on free chats; you can turn this off in settings, even without an account. One older OpenAI help line says uploads need a paid plan; the pricing page says free gets some.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Free users have unlimited everyday text chats, subject to abuse-prevention safeguards. File uploads, image generation, voice, data analysis, and other tools have separate usage limits.”
“ChatGPT is free to use, and can now be accessed before creating an account at chatgpt.com.”
“You must be at least 13 years old or the minimum age required in your country to consent to use the Services. If you are under 18, you must have your parent or legal guardian’s permission to use the Services and ask them to read these Terms with you.”
“Go Expanded access $8 / month”
- Free
- Resets every 5 hours, weekly cap
- No account
- Yes, text chat only
- Images
- Yes, signed in
- Files
- Yes, signed in
- Age
- 13+
- Paid from
- $4.99 a month (AI Plus)
Free gets 3.6 Flash, and varying access to 3.1 Pro. Signed out, you get simple text chat on the website only, with no saved history. At busy times free users may lose features like Deep Research. Google says human reviewers read some chats; turning off Keep Activity limits this.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Your limit refreshes every 5 hours until you reach your weekly limit.”
“You can use some features in the Gemini web app, gemini.google.com, without signing in.”
“To use this feature, you must be signed in to Gemini Apps.”
“You must be 13 (or the applicable age in your country) or over to use Gemini with a personal or school Google Account”
- Free
- Resets every 5 hours
- No account
- No, account and phone
- Images
- No
- Files
- Yes
- Age
- 18+
- Paid from
- $17 a month yearly, $20 monthly
How many messages you get changes with demand. You need a phone number from a supported country that can get texts. Free gets the Sonnet and Haiku models, not Opus. Claude can draw charts with code, but makes no pictures. Anthropic may train on your chats unless you opt out in settings.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“While using the free Claude plan, there is a session-based usage limit that will reset every five hours.”
“You must have a phone number that can receive a verification code via text message to create and use a Claude account.”
“Claude doesn’t generate photos or illustrations the way image-generation tools do.”
“Minimum age. You must be at least 18 years old to use the Services.”
- Free
- Limited, number not stated
- No account
- No, Microsoft account
- Images
- Yes, limited
- Files
- Yes
- Age
- 13+, older in some countries
- Paid from
- $9.99 a month (Microsoft 365)
Since its terms of 18 August 2026 you must sign in with a Microsoft account, though some older Microsoft help pages still say you need not. Limits depend on capacity. Without Microsoft 365 you may see ads. Not offered in China, except Hong Kong. Chats of users under 18 are not used for training.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes. Microsoft offers a limited free version of Copilot subject to available capacity and limits.”
“We’ve clarified that you must be logged in with a Microsoft account to use Copilot.”
“Higher usage than free for AI image creation in Copilot”
“To use Copilot you must have a Microsoft Account, and you need to be old enough at least 13, but sometimes older, depending on your country’s laws.”
More free chatbots like ChatGPT
General helpers like ChatGPT. All six read files and search the web, and some make images.
Meta AI
- Free
- Free for everyday use
- No account
- No, Meta account
- Images
- Yes, daily limit
- Files
- Yes
- Age
- 13+
- Paid from
- $7.99 a month (Meta One Core)
Runs on Muse Spark, with Instant and Thinking modes. In WhatsApp you use it with your WhatsApp account. Meta uses your chats to improve its AI and, in some regions, for ads. We found no way to turn this off, but Incognito chats in the app are not saved. Not available in every country.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes. Meta AI is free for everyone.”
“To log in to Meta AI or Vibes, you’ll need a Meta account.”
“Generate images, edit photos, restyle rooms, and more for free with Meta AI”
“If you reach your free daily usage limit, you can upgrade to a paid Meta One Core or Meta One Premium plan, or wait and try again later when your free limit refreshes.”
DeepSeek
- Free
- Free, no limits published
- No account
- No, email, Google or Apple
- Images
- Not stated
- Files
- Yes
- Age
- Adults, or with a guardian
- Paid from
- No paid chat plan
Its privacy policy says your data is stored in China, and its search sends your keywords to other search services. To keep your chats out of training, turn off "Improve the model for everyone". DeepSeek sells its models to developers, but the chat has no paid plan, and it has retired the download page that used to say so.
In their own words(4, checked 7 Oct)
“The prices listed below are in units of per 1M tokens.”
“Before using the Services, you shall register an account using your Email or third-party account as per the page instructions.”
“The Services are primarily intended for adults. If you are under 18 years old or the minimum age required in your country, please read these Terms with your legal guardian and use the Services only with the consent of your legal guardian.”
“We integrate third-party APIs to provide search services, and we will share your input keywords to provide these services.”
- Free
- Limited, number not stated
- No account
- Yes, chats not kept
- Images
- Not clear
- Files
- Yes, signed in
- Age
- 13+, parent's OK under 18
- Paid from
- $8 a month (Plus)
How much is free depends on where you live. Signed out, outside the EU and UK, you cannot opt out of training. Signed in, turn off "Improve the Model" in Settings, or use Private Chat. xAI's own pages disagree on whether free users can make images: its pricing page lists limited image making on free, but its help page names only chat and voice. SuperGrok is no longer on the pricing page.
In their own words(7, checked 16 Oct)
“Limited Chat requests”
“Image generation (Imagine) Limited”
“You will still have access to Grok's free tier limits on Chat and Voice”
“Plus $8/month”
“Users who do not register and log into Grok, will not have their data retained for their use after the session.”
“Depending on your location, limited free access and paid subscription plans with full features of Grok unlocked are available.”
“If you are a teenager between the ages of 13 and 17 years old, you must have your parent or legal guardian's permission to use the Service, and they must agree to our Terms of Service.”
- Free
- Practically unlimited searches
- No account
- Yes, basic search
- Images
- Not clear
- Files
- Yes, limited, signed in
- Age
- 13+, parent's OK if a minor
- Students
- Education Pro, $10 a month
- Paid from
- $17 a month yearly, $20 monthly
Answers come with citations. Sign in for Pro Search, file uploads and saved history. Its own pages disagree on free Pro Searches (3 or 5 a day) and on whether free users can make images. Free searches can train Perplexity's AI: turn off "AI data retention" in settings. In India, web plans are billed in US dollars.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Practically unlimited basic searches”
“Perplexity can be used without signing in”
“File uploads are not unlimited on Free, Pro, or Max plans.”
“Education Pro ($10/mo with verification from SheerID).”
- Free
- Limited, number not stated
- No account
- Not stated
- Images
- Yes, daily limit
- Files
- Yes, limited
- Age
- 13+
- Students
- Pro for $5.99 a month
- Paid from
- $14.99 a month, before tax
Le Chat was renamed Vibe on 12 August 2026: same app at chat.mistral.ai, same login. Pro gives up to 6 times more messages and 40 times more images than Free. Free chats train Mistral's models unless you turn this off in settings, and Temporary Chat is never used. The student price needs a school email, lasts up to 12 months, and is only for students who have not used Vibe or Le Chat before.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Yes, Mistral’s Free plan provides limited access to Vibe, including our latest models, chat, search, creation, and Vibe for code for agentic coding in your terminal.”
“Limited messages and web searches.”
“Daily generation limits apply based on your plan.”
“Verified students can get Mistral Pro for $5.99 / month (normally $14.99).”
Qwen
- Free
- Free, limits not stated
- No account
- Not stated
- Images
- Yes, video too
- Files
- Yes
- Age
- 18+
- Paid from
- Prices not shown
The chat app at chat.qwen.ai, once Qwen Chat, is now just called Qwen. No page says how much is free, or what you can do without an account. It is for private, non-commercial use only. To keep your chats out of training, you must email Qwen.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“It’s free to use, open to all, and ready to help with creativity, collaboration, and endless possibilities.”
“Ask Qwen to create images and videos using a simple prompt or detailed paragraph.”
“By uploading structured or unstructured data files, such as CSV, Excel, or text documents, Qwen can automate data analysis, generate concise summaries, and create insightful visualizations.”
“You must be at least 18 years old or meet the minimum age required to consent to using this Service in your location, whichever is greater.”
Free with no account, and private
These three need no account at all, and each says it does not use your chats to train AI. ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok, Perplexity, Kimi and Arena also let you start without one.
Duck.ai (DuckDuckGo)
- Free
- Daily limit, varies by model
- No account
- Yes
- Images
- Yes, daily limit
- Files
- Images, PDFs up to 15 pages
- Age
- 18+, or with a parent
- Paid from
- $9.99 a month
DuckDuckGo says your chats do not train AI, its own or the model makers'. Bigger models use the daily limit faster, and only some take uploads. A VPN or mobile data can make you hit the limit early. The paid plan is sold only in the US, Canada, the EU and the UK.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Duck.ai is free to use, but there is a daily limit on usage.”
“Both Duck.ai and Search Assist are free to use and anonymized by us, with no account required.”
“Anthropic’s Claude 4.5 Haiku, Mistral AI’s Mistral Small 4, OpenAI’s GPT-6 Luna and GPT-5.4 mini, and gpt-oss-120b and Gemma 4 31B, hosted by Tinfoil.sh, are available to use for free in Duck.ai.”
“Yes, you can use Duck.ai to create AI-generated images.”
Brave Leo
- Free
- Free, limits not stated
- No account
- Yes, in the Brave browser
- Images
- Not stated
- Files
- Yes, computer and Android
- Age
- Not stated
- Paid from
- $14.99 a month
Leo lives inside the Brave browser, on computers, Android and iPhone, so you install Brave first. Brave says Leo does not keep your chats or use them to train models. Free models include Claude 4.5 Haiku, Llama 4 and Qwen 3, and the list changes. Leo Premium has a 7-day free trial.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Brave Leo is free to use.”
“No account or signup is required to access the free Brave Leo experience.”
“Leo uses Brave Search to enhance answers with richer details and up-to-date info.”
“You can choose to include or exclude specific tabs, and even upload additional documents directly through the paperclip context selector icon.”
Lumo by Proton
- Free
- Limited messages
- No account
- Yes, guest chat
- Images
- Yes, limited
- Files
- Small files
- Age
- 13+, parent's OK if a minor
Proton says Lumo keeps no chat logs and does not train AI on your chats. Guest chats are erased when the session ends. A free Proton account gives more prompts, keeps chats for 7 days, and may be needed to upload files. Past the daily limit on the Max model, Lumo switches to Lite. Its price table loads by script, so its prices are not here.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“You can also instantly start a chat with limited access without an account at lumo.proton.me”
“Yes. Lumo's free plan has a limited number of Max model usage, messages, chat history, image generations, Projects, and Custom Lumos.”
“Lumo's free plan includes essential features that support your productivity, like basic chat history, web search, and the ability to upload individual small files”
“Limited messages & chat history (chats are saved for 7 days only)”
Free, for special uses
Role play with characters, many bots in one app, or a vote between two unnamed models.
Character.AI
- Free
- Unlimited messages
- No account
- No, email and birthday
- Images
- Yes, limited
- Files
- Not stated
- Age
- 13+, 16+ in EEA and UK
- Paid from
- $4.99 a month (c.ai lite)
Character.AI calls itself an entertainment platform for stories and role play with AI characters. Free has banner ads, and a waiting room when the site is busy. Under 18 you get a teen version with no open-ended chat. Extra images cost Charms, which you earn free in the app. Your chats can train its models; it gives steps to stop this only in the EEA and UK.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“YES! We are proud to continue offering free and unlimited messaging for ALL users”
“To create an account, you can sign up on the web or mobile using an email address and birthday.”
“Users must be at least 13 years old (at least 16 years old in Europe).”
“Last year, we removed open-ended chat with Characters for users under 18”
Arena (was LMArena)
- Free
- Daily free credits
- No account
- Yes, Battle Mode
- Images
- Yes, free account
- Files
- Yes
- Public
- Chats may be published
- Age
- 18+
- Paid from
- No paid plan
In Battle Mode two unnamed models answer, you vote, then you see their names. For text and code, battles do not use your daily credits. A free account lets you pick a model, such as Claude Opus 4.6, Gemini 3 Pro or GPT-5.2. Arena shares your chats with the AI companies whose models answer and may publish them in research datasets, so never type anything personal.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Arena's usage system gives users a daily balance of usage credits that can be used for free.”
“While you can explore Arena without logging in, signing up provides several benefits:”
“Access to features that require user login. Such as Direct mode, Side by Side mode, Image Arena, and Video Arena.”
“The Service is not intended for use by anyone under 18 years of age.”
Poe
- Free
- Daily points, number not stated
- No account
- Not stated
- Images
- Yes, costs points
- Files
- Not stated
- Age
- 13+, parent's OK if a minor
- Paid from
- $4.99 a month
Poe puts bots from many AI companies in one app. Each message costs points, and each bot shows its price, so how far they go depends on the bot. Logged out, poe.com shows only ways to sign in. Official bots do not train on your chats; other developers' bots may. Poe does not say if $4.99 needs a yearly plan, and it does not sell plans in Pakistan.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“Non-paying users receive points daily, which reset at the end of each 24-hour period. Points do not roll over.”
“Cutting-edge image generators like those from FLUX, Ideogram, etc.”
“Subscribers receive a higher number of points than non-paying users receive. They also gain access to the most cutting-edge bots on Poe.”
“Poe offers access to all major models and more starting at $4.99/month.”
Small or unclear free allowances
A tiny free amount, or one they do not state.
Kimi
- Free
- Credit pool, size not stated
- No account
- Yes, some features
- Images
- Not stated
- Files
- Yes, up to 100 MB each
- Age
- 18+, or 13+ with a parent
- Paid from
- $15 a month yearly, $19 monthly
Every model and feature spends the same credits, and a deep research report takes about 5 to 10% of the free pool. Kimi does not say how often free credits refill. Prices here are from kimi.ai in US dollars; kimi.com shows other plans in Chinese yuan. Your chats can train its models unless you email Kimi to opt out.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“You may access the Services without creating an account, but certain features may require you to create an account.”
“K2.6, K3, and K3 Swarm are all billed by credits.”
“Supports PDF, Word, Excel, PPT, images, TXT, and video (up to 100 MB each), with a maximum of 50 files per session”
“Plus $19/month $180/year $15/month”
HuggingChat
Ended- Free
- No free credits now
- No account
- No, Hugging Face account
- Images
- Not stated
- Files
- Not stated
- Age
- 13+
- Paid from
- $9 a month (PRO)
Every chat spends credits for Hugging Face's Inference Providers. Free accounts no longer get any: Hugging Face says free users must buy credits or upgrade to PRO, which comes with $2.00 a month. Pick from many open models, or let Omni choose. We could not read its privacy page, which needs a login.
In their own words(5, checked 16 Oct)
“Free users can use Inference Providers by purchasing credits, or by upgrading to PRO”
“PRO Users $2.00”
“15+ providers available - powered by Hugging Face Inference Providers.”
“Log in with your Hugging Face account to use HuggingChat.”
“Omni automatically picks the best AI model to give you optimal answers depending on your requests.”
Pi
- Free
- Free, messages capped
- No account
- Not stated
- Images
- No
- Files
- No image uploads
- Age
- 18+
- Paid from
- No paid plan found
Pi is made by Inflection AI, which announced an updated Pi in July 2026. The promise to keep it free and the cap on messages come from a 2024 blog post, with no number given. You cannot pick a model. Your chats can train its models unless you turn this off in Account settings.
In their own words(4, checked 5 Oct)
“We’re still committed to keeping consumer Pi available and free for anyone to experience”
“we will begin to implement a cap on message volume for free users of Pi”
“Right now, Pi doesn’t support generating, uploading, or editing images”
“Pi is only for users aged 18 and up”
Read off each company's own page by our reader. Open a row for every fact and its sentence.
Chatbots in our catalogue 7
AI chat and research
30 days freeNo card
AI chat and research
Free trialCard neededFree planthen $19.99/mo
AI chat and research
Free planthen $20/mo
AI chat and research
Free planthen €18/mo
AI chat and research
Free planthen $30/mo
AI chat and research
Free planthen $14.99/mo
AI chat and research
Free planthen $20/mo
Their own words, tool by tool (7)
- Microsoft Copilot: “Starting July 2026, Microsoft is rolling out a free 30-day trial of Microsoft 365 Copilot (Premium) for small and medium-sized organisations (up to 300 users).”
- Gemini: “Trials memberships are available for new customers only, unless otherwise specified.”
- ChatGPT: “The free version of ChatGPT is available to everyone.”
- Claude: “Free for everyone”
- Grok: “Get to know Grok and its capabilities for free within generous limits.”
- Mistral: “Yes, Mistral’s Free plan provides limited access to Vibe , including our latest models, chat, search, creation, and Vibe for code for agentic coding in your terminal.”
- Perplexity: “$0 /month”
Questions
What is the best free AI chatbot like ChatGPT?
If you want ChatGPT itself, its free plan has unlimited everyday text chats, plus limited images and uploads. Gemini, Copilot and Meta AI also make images, read files and search the web for free, without saying how much. For no account at all, try Duck.ai. For answers with sources, try Perplexity.
Which free AI chatbot works without signing up?
Duck.ai, Brave Leo (inside the Brave browser) and Lumo need no account. ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok, Perplexity, Kimi and Arena let you start without one, with fewer features: ChatGPT gives one chat at a time and saves nothing (not yet in most of Europe), and Gemini gives text chat only. Microsoft Copilot now needs a Microsoft account, and Claude, Meta AI, DeepSeek, Character.AI and HuggingChat need an account too.
Which free AI chatbot can make images?
ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Meta AI, Mistral Vibe, Qwen, Duck.ai and Lumo make images on free, and none says how many. Gemini needs you signed in for it, and Qwen also makes videos. Claude and Pi make no images. Grok's and Perplexity's own pages disagree on whether free users can.
Which free AI chatbots can students under 18 use?
ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Meta AI, Grok, Perplexity, Mistral and Lumo start at 13, some with a parent's OK until 18. Gemini also works with a school Google account. DeepSeek, Kimi and Duck.ai are meant for adults but allow under-18s with a parent. Claude, Qwen, Pi and Arena are 18+ only, and Character.AI gives under-18s a teen version with no open-ended chat.
Is DeepSeek free?
Yes. DeepSeek's chat is free and has no paid plan: DeepSeek sells its models to developers instead. It publishes no free limits. You need an account (email, Google or Apple). Its privacy policy says your data is stored in China, and you can turn off "Improve the model for everyone" to keep your chats out of training.
Which free AI chatbot keeps my chats private?
Duck.ai, Brave Leo and Lumo say they do not use your chats to train AI, and none of them needs an account. Most others may use free chats for training, and many let you turn this off in settings. On Arena, chats go to the AI companies whose models answer and may be published in research datasets, so keep anything personal out.
How we checked
Every fact here comes from the company’s own page, with the sentence it is in. The facts checked for this guide show the day we read them. The tables come from our catalogue, which re-reads each price page on its own. When a page does not say something, we write that, and we never guess. How we check