Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Poe free trial

Poe has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $4.99 a month.

Read from their page 8 days agohelp.poe.com/hc/en-us/articles/1994514006363…

Free days
Not stated
Card to start
Not stated
Free plan
Yes
Then you pay
$4.99/mo
billing not stated

What their page says

Copied from poe.com, word for word.

Price
Poe offers access to all major models and more starting at $4.99/month.
See it on their page
Free plan
Non-paying users receive points daily, which reset at the end of each 24-hour period.
See it on their page
Not in the free plan
Subscribers receive a higher number of points than non-paying users receive.
See it on their page

Before you start

The free plan is the real deal

It stays free. The catch: Subscribers receive a higher number of points than non-paying users receive.

Is $4.99/mo really monthly?

Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.

Easier start: Microsoft Copilot

30 free days and no card, in the same category.

See Microsoft Copilot

How it compares in AI chat and research

16 tools in this category.

Free days

Poe?
Typical here7 days
Microsoft Copilot · longest30 days
Start with no card3 of 16
Have a free plan12 of 16

More AI chat and research tools

All Poe alternatives

Poe free trial: questions

Does Poe have a free trial?

Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.

Does Poe ask for a credit card?

Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.

How much does Poe cost after the free trial?

The cheapest plan on their page is $4.99 a month.

What is missing on the free Poe plan?

Subscribers receive a higher number of points than non-paying users receive.

Where do these Poe facts come from?

From poe.com, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.

Work at Poe? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how