Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Marketing automation free trial: how long each one lasts, and who asks for a card

Written from 10 price pages we read ourselves. Checked 1h ago.

Across the 26 Marketing and ads pricing pages, the longest free trial is 30 days. Thirteen pages say you do not need a card to start. Thirteen offer a plan that costs nothing. Trial lengths vary, and some pages do not state a trial period or card rule.

The trial lengths

Landbot offers 14 days. Its page says, “14-day trial with everything included.” You can start without a card because Landbot says, “No charge — we don't ask for a card to try it.” After the trial, the page says, “you move to the Free plan: free forever, no card.” That free plan includes 100 chats a month, with no AI chats included.

CookieYes also gives you 14 days. Its page says, “14-day free trial. $0 till your trial ends. Cancel anytime.” It does ask for payment details. The page says, “your credit card will be automatically charged unless you cancel your free trial.” After that, the paid plan costs $10 a month. CookieYes also lists a “Free Forever” plan.

Adapty has the longest trial in this group at 30 days. Its pricing page says, “Sign up to start your free monthly trial of our Pro plan.” It does not require a card. The page says, “No fixed fees. No credit card required.” Adapty also says you can use its free plan while you earn under $5,000 a month. Its page says you can use “nearly every feature of Adapty for free” under that threshold.

LoyaltyLion offers 14 days through the Shopify Appstore. The page says, “You can access our 14-day free trial via the Shopify Appstore.” It also recommends a free plan for stores processing 400 orders or fewer per month. The page says the free plan includes “all the simple features you need to get started.” The paid plan shown costs $199 a month and includes 500 orders per month.

SimpleTexting provides a two-week trial. Its page says, “Start your free two-week trial to get a preview of our platform and the SMS tools available to you.” No card is required, according to the page: “No credit card required.” The trial lets you text your own number before texting customers. SimpleTexting does not list a free plan in the information we read. Its paid plan costs $39 a month when paid yearly.

ClickCease has a shorter seven-day trial. Its page says, “Free 7-day trial. Set up in minutes.” It asks for payment details when you start. The page says, “When you sign up for your free trial we will take your payment details.” ClickCease starts at $99 a month on monthly billing, or about $84 a month on annual billing.

Some pages list a free plan without giving a trial length. Cutt.ly says, “Start free — no credit card required,” and lists a $0 plan as “100% free.” It does not state a trial period. Its paid Starter plan costs $12 a month and includes 30 short links per month.

Bitly also does not state a trial length. Its page says, “No credit card needed” and lists “Free $0 /month.” The free plan has Bitly branding and limited customization. The paid plan shown costs $10 a month with annual billing.

Free plans and card rules

Systeme.io does not give a trial length in the information we read. Instead, it describes a free plan that “never expires and does not require a credit card.” The page says the plan costs nothing for accounts under 2,000 contacts and supports up to 2,000 contacts, three sales funnels, one blog, one course, one affiliate program, and one custom domain. The next plan costs $17 a month and supports 5,000 contacts.

Livestorm also does not state a trial length. It says, “No credit card needed,” and gives you a free plan when you sign up. Its page says, “When you sign up to Livestorm, you get a free plan to try the platform.” The free version has a shorter duration and fewer attendees. The example paid price is €99 a month for 100 active contacts.

The card information is not complete for every page. Some companies clearly say no card is needed, such as Landbot, Adapty, Cutt.ly, Bitly, Systeme.io, Livestorm, and SimpleTexting. CookieYes and ClickCease clearly say they take card or payment details. Other pages in the 26-page set do not state a card rule, so the absence of a “no card” statement does not by itself say that a card is required.

The free plans also have different limits. Landbot includes 100 chats per month. Cutt.ly allows 30 short links per month. Adapty’s free access applies while monthly earnings stay under $5,000. Systeme.io’s free plan covers up to 2,000 contacts. Livestorm describes its free version as having a shorter duration and fewer attendees. LoyaltyLion’s free plan is for stores processing 400 orders or fewer per month.

For a trial with no stated card requirement, the clearest options in the pages we checked are the 30-day Adapty trial, the 14-day Landbot trial, the two-week SimpleTexting trial, and the seven-day ClickCease trial only if you are comfortable providing payment details. CookieYes gives you 14 days, but its page says your card will be charged after the trial unless you cancel.

Every figure and every sentence in quotation marks here was read on the company’s own pricing page. If a company changes its page, this one is held back until it has been read again. How we read a price page.