Kiro free trial
Move beyond AI coding to agentic engineering
Kiro has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $20 a month.
Checked by us on 5 October 2026kiro.dev/pricing
- Free days
- Not stated
- Card to start
- Not stated
- Free plan
- Yes
- Then you pay
- $20/mo
- billed monthly
What their page says
We checked kiro.dev ourselves.
Read by hand on Kiro's own pages for our guide /guides/free-ai-coding-assistants, 2026-10-05.
You can upgrade to paid tiers ranging from Pro ($20/month), Pro+ ($40/month), Pro Max ($100/month), to Power ($200/month) for increased capacity.See it on their page
New users can start with the perpetual Kiro Free tier, which includes 50 credits.See it on their page
Before you start
The free plan is the real deal
It stays free. The catch: New users can start with the perpetual Kiro Free tier, which includes 50 credits.
How it compares in Coding and app building
82 tools in this category.
Free days
More Coding and app building tools
Kiro free trial: questions
Does Kiro have a free trial?
Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.
Does Kiro ask for a credit card?
Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.
How much does Kiro cost after the free trial?
The cheapest plan on their page is $20 a month.
What is missing on the free Kiro plan?
New users can start with the perpetual Kiro Free tier, which includes 50 credits.
Where do these Kiro facts come from?
We checked kiro.dev ourselves. Each fact on this page shows what we found.
Work at Kiro? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how