Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Docker free trial

We handle the tedious setup, so you can focus on the code.

Docker gives you 7 free days. Their page does not say if you need a card. Then it costs $11 a month.

Read from their page 11 days agodocker.com/pricing/faq

Free days
7 days
Card to start
Not stated
Free plan
Yes
Then you pay
$11/mo
billing not stated

What their page says

Copied from docker.com, word for word.

Free trial
Docker Personal users who want to start or continue using Docker Build Cloud may trial the service for seven days, or upgrade to a Docker Pro plan. Docker Personal users may also trial Testcontainers Cloud for 7 days.
See it on their page
Price
Docker Pro plans increased from $5/month (annual) to $9/month (annual) and from $7/month (monthly) to $11/month (monthly).
See it on their page
Free plan
Docker Personal plans remain free but still subject to our licensing terms .
See it on their page
Not in the free plan
They do not have access to Testcontainers Cloud, or Docker Build Cloud without upgrading to Pro, Team, or Business plan depending on requirements.
See it on their page

Before you start

The free plan is the real deal

It stays free. The catch: They do not have access to Testcontainers Cloud, or Docker Build Cloud without upgrading to Pro, Team, or Business plan depending on require…

Is $11/mo really monthly?

Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.

Easier start: Microsoft Copilot

30 free days and no card, in the same category.

See Microsoft Copilot

How it compares in Coding and app building

82 tools in this category.

Free days

Docker7 days
Typical here14 days
Firebase · longest90 days

33 tools here give more free days.

Start with no card33 of 82
Have a free plan65 of 82

More Coding and app building tools

All Docker alternatives

Docker free trial: questions

Does Docker have a free trial?

Yes. Their page says 7 free days.

Does Docker ask for a credit card?

Their page does not say. Check before you sign up.

How much does Docker cost after the free trial?

The cheapest plan on their page is $11 a month.

What is missing on the free Docker plan?

They do not have access to Testcontainers Cloud, or Docker Build Cloud without upgrading to Pro, Team, or Business plan depending on requirements.

Where do these Docker facts come from?

From docker.com, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.

Work at Docker? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how