Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

BigCommerce free trial

From one-size-fits-all to anything you can imagine.

BigCommerce gives you 15 free days. No card needed. Then it costs $39 a month.

Read from their page 20 days agobigcommerce.com/pricing

Free days
15 days
Card to start
No card
Free plan
Not stated
Then you pay
$39/mo
billing not stated

What their page says

Copied from bigcommerce.com, word for word.

Free trial
Yes, we offer a fully functional 15-day free trial, during which you can test drive BigCommerce and build your site.
See it on their page
Card
You don't need a credit card to sign up; there's no obligation and no risk.
See it on their page
Price
BigCommerce's pricing plans are: Core ($39/month), Growth ($105/month), Scale ($399/month), and Performance (starting at $1,499 per month, billed annually*).
See it on their page
Not in the free plan
You will need to set up a payments partner to accept payments and complete transactions.
See it on their page

Before you start

Nothing to cancel

No card, so on day 15 it just stops. Try it fully.

Is $39/mo really monthly?

Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.

Easier start: commercetools

60 free days and no card, in the same category.

See commercetools

How it compares in Online stores and selling

24 tools in this category.

Free days

BigCommerce15 days
Typical here14 days
commercetools · longest60 days

5 tools here give more free days.

Start with no card11 of 24
Have a free plan13 of 24

More Online stores and selling tools

All BigCommerce alternatives

BigCommerce free trial: questions

Does BigCommerce have a free trial?

Yes. Their page says 15 free days.

Does BigCommerce ask for a credit card?

No. You can start without a card.

How much does BigCommerce cost after the free trial?

The cheapest plan on their page is $39 a month.

What is missing on the free BigCommerce plan?

You will need to set up a payments partner to accept payments and complete transactions.

Where do these BigCommerce facts come from?

From bigcommerce.com, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.

Work at BigCommerce? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how