Real founder MRR: coffounder.com →
SaaSTrials

Back4app free trial

Y our Application's Backend , Simplified

Back4app has no free trial, but it has a free plan you can keep. Paid plans start at $15 a month.

Read from their page 5 days agoback4app.com/pricing

Free days
Not stated
Card to start
No card
Free plan
Yes
Then you pay
$15/mo
billing not stated

What their page says

Copied from back4app.com, word for word.

Card
No credit card required
See it on their page
Price
$15/month per app
See it on their page
Free plan
Our free plan is the perfect way to experiment with Back4app before committing to a paid plan.
See it on their page
Not in the free plan
You can have up to five projects on the free tier.
See it on their page

Before you start

The free plan is the real deal

It stays free. The catch: You can have up to five projects on the free tier.

Is $15/mo really monthly?

Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.

Easier start: AWS Amplify

180 free days and no card, in the same category.

See AWS Amplify

How it compares in Hosting and databases

32 tools in this category.

Free days

Back4app?
Typical here30 days
ngrok · longest365 days
Start with no card15 of 32
Have a free plan23 of 32

More Hosting and databases tools

All Back4app alternatives

Back4app free trial: questions

Does Back4app have a free trial?

Not a trial with an end date. But there is a free plan you can keep.

Does Back4app ask for a credit card?

No. You can start without a card.

How much does Back4app cost after the free trial?

The cheapest plan on their page is $15 a month.

What is missing on the free Back4app plan?

You can have up to five projects on the free tier.

Where do these Back4app facts come from?

From back4app.com, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.

Work at Back4app? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how