Slack free trial
Start working smarter today.
Slack has a free trial, but their page does not say how many days. Then it costs €8.25 a month.
Read from their page 11 days agoslack.com/pricing
- Free days
- Yes
- days not stated
- Card to start
- No card
- Free plan
- Yes
- Then you pay
- €8.25/mo
- billing not stated
What their page says
Copied from slack.com, word for word.
Slack Free and Pro users will have the chance to explore Slackbot’s capabilities firsthand through a limited trial experience.See it on their page
You won't need to add a credit card to start your trial, and you won't be charged unless you choose to upgrade.See it on their page
€8.25 €4.13 per user / month, when paying monthlySee it on their page
Free foreverSee it on their page
Messages are saved and searchable for 90 days.See it on their page
Before you start
The free plan is the real deal
It stays free. The catch: Messages are saved and searchable for 90 days.
Is €8.25/mo really monthly?
Their page does not say if you must pay a full year at once. Check before you pay.
How it compares in Project management and tasks
34 tools in this category.
Free days
More Project management and tasks tools
Slack free trial: questions
Does Slack have a free trial?
Yes. Their page talks about a free trial, but does not say how many days.
Does Slack ask for a credit card?
No. You can start without a card.
How much does Slack cost after the free trial?
The cheapest plan on their page is €8.25 a month.
What is missing on the free Slack plan?
Messages are saved and searchable for 90 days.
Where do these Slack facts come from?
From slack.com, their own page. We copy the line each fact is in. If their page does not say it, we say that.
Work at Slack? Give readers a longer free trial and we show it here. See how